Search Unity

Bug Stuck at opening project "initial asset database refresh"

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by wellingone, Jul 18, 2023.

  1. wellingone

    wellingone

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Posts:
    6
    Recently 2022LTS came out , and I install the new version.
    But stuck at this UI for a longlong time
    Try reinstall editor&unity hub ,but not working. Also try register a new account .
    Even the 2022LTS has the same issue ,only the 2021LTS is ok to open project

    Any help will be appreciated
     
  2. CodeSmile

    CodeSmile

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Posts:
    5,899
    Some things to check:
    • install Unity Hub + Editor to default locations
    • create project in default location (a path within user's home dir)
    Most issues with not being able to create or load projects are due to creating projects in folders without the correct permissions. By default, Windows apps can only write data to a user's home directory and subfolders such as "My Documents".
     
    ShaggyDig, m_enakeno and wellingone like this.
  3. wellingone

    wellingone

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Posts:
    6
    Amazing !
    It works . Thanks a lot
     
    CodeSmile likes this.
  4. wellingone

    wellingone

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2021
    Posts:
    6
    ... It's weird, this way is not working for my own PC. Only works for my company's PC
    I do the same things : uninstall all unity editor and unity hub. Then delete the AppData\Roaming\Unity AppData\Roaming\UnityHub , and install unityhub & unityeditor.
    But my PC just not working... Any other clues??
     
  5. dan_ginovker

    dan_ginovker

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2021
    Posts:
    76