Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    It's still possible to reply to existing private message conversations during the migration, but any new replies you post will be missing after the main migration is complete. We'll do our best to migrate these messages in a follow-up step.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Stop making it worse. REPAINT AND SLOW.

Discussion in '2021.2 Beta' started by zak666, Oct 10, 2021.

  1. zak666

    zak666

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Posts:
    40
    Cant use it, try to move camera around the scene and you get .Repaint every 2 seconds and it freezes.

    The Usability of unity its basically unusable. please stop making it worse.

    YOU CANT EVEN ROTATE THE CAMERA AROUND YOUR SCENE IN SCENE MODE.

    "Repaint.sceneview" every 2 seconds and loading bar and freezes.

    DO NOT INSTALL. yay broke my project.
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2021
    KarlKarl2000 likes this.
  2. DoctorShinobi

    DoctorShinobi

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Posts:
    219
    Can you give feedback like a normal human being?
    What, you think Unity's executives are having a daily meeting where they discuss how they're gonna make the engine worse? "Aright guys I've come up with a new idea. Let's make the engine repaint every 2 seconds, that'll show em"

    No one over Unity is trying to make the engine unusable, it's obviously a bug (which is ok to have since this is a beta version).
    If you want to help Unity solve this instead of throwing a tantrum then fill a bug report, attach an editor log, profiler log, and possibly also a project where this can be reproduced.
     
  3. Ulnari

    Ulnari

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Posts:
    15
    Sure it's just yet another bug, but constantly introducing new bugs when fixing bugs signals "management doesn't care about clean code nor about good coverage by automated testing".
     
    KarlKarl2000 and Ruslank100 like this.