Search Unity

Question Still unable to activate a personal license, I've tried everything.

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by pledgedubstep, Jan 27, 2022.

1. pledgedubstep

pledgedubstep

I consider myself a pretty tech-savvy person. I'm a web developer by profession, so running into an issue like this usually won't cause too many problems for me.

However, I have easily spent 12+ hours just trying to activate a dang personal license in Unity Hub. I have looked at every single forum post, every obscure youtube guide, every little comment about this issue and have not managed to get any closer to solving it.

I continuously get the famous error: "There was a problem activating a new personal license. Make sure you are logged in, and have internet connection."

I have tried:
    • Restarting my computer
    • Reinstalling unity hub
    • Installing older versions of unity hub
    • Running unity hub as administrator
    • Disabling my firewall
    • Deactivating any unused network adaptors
    • Manual license activation (I get the "Cannot save license" error).
    • Making a new account
    • Giving every Unity related folder in my computer full access
    • Removing the license file (which I never had, so I tried placing one generated by the manual activation there - And then tried removing it as well).
    • Running Unity Hub from different directories
    • Making sure my account settings are correct (personal license is active, etc)
    • Enabling TFA on my account
    • Spinning around 3 times and yelling "Unity, Unity, Unity" with my eyes closed.

Please, I just want to make my game. Any help would be very, very appreciated.

Edit: Found these lines in the log, not sure if they are helpful or not.

Code (JavaScript):
    1. {"level":"info","message":"[ 'activateUlfLicense: Activating a personal ulf license' ]","moduleName":"LicensingSdkService","timestamp":"2022-01-27T05:00:35.957Z"}