Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Join us on Dec 8, 2022, between 7 am & 7 pm EST, in the DOTS Dev Blitz Day 2022 - Q&A forum, Discord, and Unity3D Subreddit to learn more about DOTS directly from the Unity Developers.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

still getting tons of redline in the console (975887)

Discussion in '2017.3 Beta' started by laurentlavigne, Dec 5, 2017.

  1. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    5,751
    "The readonly asset Packages/com.unity.ads@0.0.18/UnityEngine.Advertisements_IObitDel.dll is missing its meta!"

    Screen Shot 12-05-17 at 01.42 PM.PNG
     
  2. charlesb_rm

    charlesb_rm

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    485
    Hi Laurent,
    Can you tell me if you are using IObit Unlocker, aka MacBooster? It looks like the files were renamed after installation.
     
  3. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    5,751
    I'm not using anything. it's a fresh win10 install
     
  4. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    3,022
    Is the project fresh as well?
     
  5. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    5,751
  6. charlesb_rm

    charlesb_rm

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    485
    Hi Laurent,
    Your files seem to have been corrupted. You can start a new (empty) project and take the files to copy them over those corrupted ones.
     
  7. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    5,751
    I did that, you need to know that reimporting the couple of .ma files in this small project took over an hour, on a 8400 stored on fast m.2.
    hat cowboy.ma is stuck for about 10 minutes so I opened it in maya 2013 and then save it to fbx, it took less than 1 second so the problem comes from Unity. It's a big problem.
    when this reimport is finished I'll see if the redline problem is still there, in the meantime you need to investigate that import issue.
     
  8. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    5,751
    it took 2 hours to reload the handful of .ma files - big bug indeed
    after that was all done the redline disappeared
    another bug I found is copying the camera files and metas don't retain the renderback settings, so those cameras that I set up as deferred switched back to default, it seems that the cameras;s meta in the scene or the scene meta or definition, I don't know where that gets stored, got lost
     
  9. charlesb_rm

    charlesb_rm

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2017
    Posts:
    485
    please open another thread for that different issue as stated in the forum guidelines
     
  10. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    5,751
    LeonhardP likes this.