Search Unity

Steamvr teleport not working when loading new level

Discussion in 'VR' started by jaycoxcp, Mar 29, 2019.

1. jaycoxcp

jaycoxcp

Hi Guys,
    This is my first time on the forums (so please excuse my ignorance).
    I have two scenes with the SteamVR 2.0 teleport system and all works fine in the editor on both.
    When playing teleport works great in the first scene but when I transition or load the next scene teleport no longer works.

I have tried 'load scene', load level, 'Steam VR_Load Level' all with the same results.
    I have also tried a build and it is the same. All scenes are in the build list.

Any advice would be much appreciated.
    Have a great day!

2. markjanzen88

markjanzen88

do you have the 'teleporting' prefab in both scenes you are trying to load?

3. jaycoxcp

jaycoxcp

Thanks for your response.
    Yes I have the 'Teleporting' and 'Player' prefabs in all three scenes. 2 scenes have teleport points and 1 has a teleport area.
    Another weird glitch is that when I change scenes the hand model on the players left hand gets mashed and kind of inverted in on itself. It still works but looks messed up.

4. markjanzen88

markjanzen88

have you tried using the non steam vr way of loading scenes? like this

public void GotoScenario0()
    {
    SceneManager.LoadScene("ScenerA");
    }

there is a teleport bug that prevents steam vr to show the tele points after you initially do it once...but loading a fresh scene in the way i posted above will work. hopefully that makes some scense but if that doesnt work i have a fix directly from unity that does work...

5. jaycoxcp

jaycoxcp

Thanks so much. I will give it a try and let you know.

6. AstonScrub10

AstonScrub10

Any luck?

7. jaycoxcp

jaycoxcp

Hi markjanzen88,

SO sorry for the delay, I got swamped on a big job.