Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Starting a new Youtube channel - Taking requests for content

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by SaveRoomDev, Sep 4, 2022.

1. SaveRoomDev

SaveRoomDev

Hey everyone!

My name is Christian, I'm a very experienced Unity developer with over 12 years of full-time professional experience. I've worked on non-game projects, published solo games, led small indie teams, as well as led a team of developers on one of the biggest VR games out there. I've had my work showcased by Unity at GDC multiple times as well as won a Unite award.

I'm starting the next journey in my life by creating a Youtube channel and a community to help teach others. There's already a good amount of learning content out there, but many tutorials I've seen out there can either teach bad habits, or don't touch on important areas that employers want to see. My content will be geared towards "Career-Ready Game Development" and I'm already starting to record content.

I'm reaching out to the community to see if anyone has specific areas that they'd like covered, or perhaps you want to understand a topic on a more in-depth level. My main areas of focus are general gameplay programming, networking, advanced optimization, VR/AR/MR (headset based), characters and animation systems, system architecture, planning and team management, but I've touched almost everything at one point or another.

Looking forward to your requests!

2. DevDunk

DevDunk

Personally love how bigger worlds get optimized and the approaches they take. And maybe some smaller tricks etc which isn't covered a lot on the surface.
    Love VR and maybe some VR specific design aspects. Many times people just slap on a VR camera onto a 'normal' game and call it a day, which just isn't a great VR experience.