Search Unity

Resolved Sprites blurred while moving - with Cinemachine

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by xDayhawk, Aug 28, 2020.

1. xDayhawk

xDayhawk

Hi,

I'm a Unity Beginner, started out about 2 months ago. Seen a lot of guides, and built a few projects (with the guildes), now i'm trying to build my own basic 2D platformer, and i've encountered a weird issue regarding movement.

The issue is - when i'm moving my Player char, it seems like the Sprite is getting blurred, the faster i move it the more blurry it looks, its hard to see but hopefully you can spot it with these two clips:

What i've tried so far:
    1. Using 2 different sprites - no animation, the animator is off, so its 1 sprite renderer image with no changes.
    2. Used 3 different move methods, velocity, set position and MovePosition, all 3 are showing the same symptoms...
    3. Tried putting it in FixedUpdate when using veolocity since its a rigidbody usage
    4. Tried change deltaTime to fixedDeltaTime

Could this be related to frames?
    I feel like its a Frames issue, i have a 144mhz screen, dont know if it affects anything.

This is the code i'm using (what's excluded in comments is the Animator and the other move types i've used which are MovePosition and Velocity:

Code (CSharp):
    1.     void Update()
    2.     {
    3.         Run();
    4.     }
    6.     private void FixedUpdate()
    7.     {
    9.     }
    11.     private void Run()
    12.     {
    13.         float deltaX = Input.GetAxis("Horizontal");
    14.         //Vector2 newPosition = new Vector2(deltaX, transform.position.y);
    15.         //Vector2 newp = newPosition.normalized * runSpeed;
    16.         if (deltaX != 0)
    17.         {
    18.             Flip(deltaX);
    19.             //animator.SetBool("isWalking", true);
    20.             transform.position = new Vector3(transform.position.x + (deltaX * runSpeed * Time.deltaTime), transform.position.y, transform.position.z);