Search Unity

Sprite Editor (and other windows) has issues with menu drop-down selection

Discussion in 'Linux Editor' started by mrkotfw, Sep 2, 2019.

  1. mrkotfw

    mrkotfw

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    See video below.

    This is 2018.4.8f1, but the bug occurs in 2018.4.5f1 as well.

    Using the keyboard to cycle through the drop-down selections does NOT work.

    The bug starts at 1:00s.

     
  2. jdbastardy

    jdbastardy

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Same thing is happening to me on 2019.2. On 2019.3 beta the issue is not longer there.
     
    mrkotfw and PixelJ like this.
  3. mrkotfw

    mrkotfw

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    Good to know. I'll have to update. But really, it would be ideal if they fix this, as it's LTS.


    If there is a workaround, that would be amazing. I haven't been able to find one.
     
  4. mrkotfw

    mrkotfw

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2012
    Posts:
    3
    To update everyone. It's been recommended to move up to 2019.3.x, as the bug has been "fixed".

    Unity won't be backporting this bug to 2018.4 as the Linux version is not considering LTS. That's at least what I understand.