Search Unity

Spheres show as lavender circles on devices

Discussion in 'General Graphics' started by dmarques42, Jul 2, 2015.

1. dmarques42

dmarques42

I am new to Unity.

I have built a simple app, everything is working fine. I have run it on Android tablets, Android phone, iOS, and WebGL. But I have a problem I cannot figure out. I use tiny (0.1, 0.1, 0.1) spheres at the bottom to show page navigation for swipe. These show up fine in the editor/simulator, but on every device and on WebGL, they show up as small lavender circles.

Here is my code for these dots:

varcurwin : GameObject = GameObject.CreatePrimitive(PrimitiveType.Sphere);
    curwin.transform.localScale = Vector3(0.1,0.1,0.1);
    curwin.transform.position = Vector3(0.1,-4.5,0);
    curwin.GetComponent.<Renderer>().material.color = Color(1,1,1,1);

varotherwin : GameObject = GameObject.CreatePrimitive(PrimitiveType.Sphere);
    otherwin.transform.localScale = Vector3(0.1,0.1,0.1);
    otherwin.transform.position = Vector3(-0.1,-4.5,0);
    otherwin.GetComponent.<Renderer>().material.color = Color(0.3,0.3,0.3,0.3);

And attached are as viewed in Unity3D
    Screen Shot 2015-07-02 at 12.52.18 PM.png

And as viewed on any device or WebGL
    Screen Shot 2015-07-02 at 12.51.39 PM.png

I have played with the Color parameters, size parameters, but nothing makes any difference.
    What am I missing?

2. MSplitz-PsychoK

MSplitz-PsychoK

Solid magenta is unity's way of telling you that your material either has an error in it's shader, or it's shader is not compatible with your platform or hardware.

Try using a different shader on your material, and if you're making your own shaders, make sure they have fallback shaders.

theANMATOR2b likes this.
  3. dmarques42

dmarques42