Search Unity

Games Space Bunnies

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by abigailriffle, Oct 29, 2019.

1. abigailriffle

abigailriffle

I am working on a strategy space rogue-like game that features cute animals.

I have been working on Game Dev for a little while, but I am starting a campaign online because I really want to focus one of my projects and improve my skills. It would mean a lot if you wanted to follow or support my project.
    https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/space-bunnies

AskCarol and owlhowell like this.
  2. abigailriffle

abigailriffle

One aspect I decided when I started programming was that keeping the same camera was important to me. I remembered seeing the illustration of "The Little Prince", how it pictured the little prince on top a miniature planet and depicted a world that was quirky and imaginative.

In most video games, designers take the liberty of loading a new scene when you enter a building or entering a new region of the map, but I have chosen to only do that minimalistically in order to create a the specific tone I prefer to convey.

Space Bunnies gives you a solar system view and will allow you to zoom in on planets to travel them or your ship to manage your crew. The only time I will probably choose to omit this feature is regarding to travel between solar systems.

3. abigailriffle

abigailriffle

For space combat, I have a number of models too look at. I am most interested in the classic game in which you are a flying ship with left/right controlls dodging and shooting enemies as they come down from the top of the screen. Although I'm ditching that whole movement scheme, I was looking at that game style for the strategy in shooting. I wanted the strategy to be more about maneuverability and directional aiming, and so I looked at four different types of weapons that I want to consider.