Search Unity

Sometime Analytics opens in Japanese

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by amjaliks, Oct 26, 2016.

  1. amjaliks

    amjaliks

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Posts:
    111
    Quite often, when I open Analytics dashboard, it appears in Japanese. In some case all UI is in Japanese, in other only partly, e.g., charts.
     
  2. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    1,384
    @amjaliks,

    We have received reports of language issues on our website and we are currently investigating causes and solutions to this bug.

    It would be very helpful to us if you can provide some information about this issue.

    * What web browser are you using?
    * What is the full list of languages in your web browser?
    * Could you provide screenshots of the pages that are in other languages when this issue happens?
    * What do you usually do to resolve this? Does it change back on it's own?

    Would you be able to provide screenshots of the affected pages when this happens?

    We apologize for any inconvenience this issue has caused you. If you could provide that information, it would help us track down this bug.
     
  3. amjaliks

    amjaliks

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Posts:
    111
    Safari 10.0 (12602.1.50.0.10)
    macOS 10.12 (16A323)
    Not sure, but I assume they are the same as OS language preferences: Latvian, English, Russian.
    jp.png
    Sometimes it is enough to refresh the page. In other (most) cases, it doesn't help, so I close Analytics and go to your competitor dashboard.
     
  4. jonassejr

    jonassejr

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Posts:
    3
  5. erika_d

    erika_d

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2016
    Posts:
    321
    Hi @jonassejr,

    Thank you for reporting this issue, I'm very sorry you're experiencing it. We are looking into both why this is happening, and also fixing the language selector on our page. It would be very helpful in our investigation of the former if you could answer these questions:

    * What web browser are you using?
    * What is the full list of languages in your web browser?
    * Could you provide screenshots of the pages that are in other languages when this issue happens?
    * What do you usually do to resolve this? Does it change back on it's own?
     
  6. jonassejr

    jonassejr

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    * What web browser are you using?
    google chrome

    * What is the full list of languages in your web browser?
    if i set my language to only danish it happens some times

    * Could you provide screenshots of the pages that are in other languages when this issue happens?
    Capture.PNG

    * What do you usually do to resolve this? Does it change back on it's own?
    reloading the page helps sometimes.
     
    erika_d likes this.
unityunity