Search Unity

some properties of RectTransform always appear in prefab's Overrides Inspector

Discussion in 'Prefabs' started by xth5260, Dec 21, 2018.

  1. xth5260

    xth5260

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    upload_2018-12-21_20-39-8.png
    There is a UI prefab in the scene. It has a Text game object with ContentSizeFilter component.
    Iook at Panel prefab's Overrides Inspector ,Prefab Source Inspector, Override Inspector.
    I didn't modify any of prefab's properties in the scene at all.

    I guess this is because I use ContentSizeFilter component and it uses DrivenRectTransformTracker struct.
    I don't know if there is any way to make rectTransform not appear in Overrides Inspector.
    Is there a solution?
     
  2. runevision

    runevision

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Posts:
    1,612
    That's a bug if that happens. I can't reproduce here; adding ContentSizeFitter or other components that automatically change e.g. width and height of the RectTransform does not appear as overrides here. Can you file a bug report with repro project and repro steps? Thanks.
     
  3. xth5260

    xth5260

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    thank you for your reply .Where can I submit a report?
     
  4. runevision

    runevision

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Posts:
    1,612
  5. BryceS

    BryceS

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    25
    I'm having this same issue... It seems to occur when you have multiple (3+) layout groups nested inside of eachother?

    I'm not sure if OP ever sent in a bug report... so I sent one in (Case 1135142) with an attached barebones project that reproduces the problem.
     
  6. runevision

    runevision

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Posts:
    1,612
    Thanks you, appreciated!
     
  7. FKInno

    FKInno

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    Is there an update about this topic? This issue still happens with 2019.1.1f1
     
  8. runevision

    runevision

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Posts:
    1,612
    Case 1135142 was marked as a duplicate of case 1115499 by QA.
    Case 1115499 was fixed for 2019.1:
    https://issuetracker.unity3d.com/is...n-prefab-has-a-constant-size-fitter-component
    I don't believe we have a repro case that still reproduces in 2019.1, so if you're seeing it there, it might be an unrelated issue with similar symptoms and we'd appreciate a new bug report.
     
  9. LesBloom

    LesBloom

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Posts:
    66
    @runevision, do you know if that fix will be back-ported to 2018 LTS?
     
  10. runevision

    runevision

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2007
    Posts:
    1,612
    Case 1135142 (the reported bug in this thread) is fixed in 2018.4.1f1 (maybe earlier; not sure).
     
  11. LesBloom

    LesBloom

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2017
    Posts:
    66
    I see, thank you for that information.