Search Unity

  1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice

[solved] Two event triggers ain't working at the same time!

Discussion in 'UGUI & TextMesh Pro' started by jamius19, Dec 15, 2015.

  1. jamius19

    jamius19

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts:
    96
    I have two buttons on my UI....

    I attached event trigger and associated methods to call for "OnPointerUp" and "OnPointerDown" events to both of them....

    Now these methods get called whenever I put my finger(it's a touch project) on one button, the trigger fires and relevant method gets called!

    But whenever I put both my fingers over two buttons, only one trigger fires!
    So only one method get called from one button, but nothing happens from the other button!

    Why is that?
    Can't event trigger handles two events at the same time?
     
  2. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    8,275
    Strange, it works for me. What version of Unity are you using? Are you sure its not a bug in how you have set up the switches?
    Try this attached example
     

    Attached Files:

  3. jamius19

    jamius19

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts:
    96
    Ok :D
    I'll try and and reply with all the details as soon as possible!
     
  4. jamius19

    jamius19

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts:
    96
    Nope! :(:(

    two buttons don't work together when pressed on touch screen! :(
    possible bug in this version??

    and unity version 5.2.3f1 Personal
     
  5. phil-Unity

    phil-Unity

    Unity UI Lead Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Posts:
    1,226
    question what platform? Before 5.3 multi touch on a standalone platform wouldn't work but on a mobile it should.
     
    karl_jones likes this.
  6. jamius19

    jamius19

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts:
    96
    Yes!
    Now it is solved!
    this won't event work on unity remote!
    thanks!! :):):)
     
    karl_jones likes this.
  7. phil-Unity

    phil-Unity

    Unity UI Lead Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Posts:
    1,226
    yea 5.3 this is solved for the remote as well as the InptutModule does touch and mouse in one so there is no fighting.
     
    jamius19 and karl_jones like this.
  8. sadowlight123

    sadowlight123

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    hello , how did you get it to work ? it doesn't work for me and i have 5.4.03f
     
  9. sadowlight123

    sadowlight123

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Posts:
    5
    hello i tried the attached file it is not working yet
    t
     
  10. karl_jones

    karl_jones

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Posts:
    8,275
    What is the problem you are having and what version are you using?