Search Unity

  1. The 2022.1 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2022.1 beta blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

[Solved] RemoteConfig doesn't exist in namespace Unity

Discussion in 'Unity Remote Config' started by Bodin, Jan 21, 2020.

  1. Bodin

    Bodin

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    Hi,

    I successfully integrate remote config on Unity 2019, but when I tried to do the same on old project with 2018.3.0f2, I got the error that "RemoteConfig doesn't exist in namespace Unity" on this line
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using Unity.RemoteConfig;
    I checked with the document here, https://docs.unity3d.com/Packages/com.unity.remote-config@1.0/manual/ConfiguringYourProject.html
    I already install Remote Config from package manager, Set Editor scripting runtime to .NET 4.X , tried both 1.0.6, 1.0.8 with the same error.

    is it mean RemoteConfig not supporting this version of Unity?
    Could anyone confirm this?

    Best regards,
    Bodin
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2020
  2. Bodin

    Bodin

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    very strange, I pushed the project to GIT before leaving the office.
    And when I reached my home, I pulled it to my home PC, and the problem is gone, without any editing.
    now everything is working as it should be.
     
    rambod and vd_unity like this.
  3. rambod

    rambod

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Posts:
    57
    @Bodin that's strange, but glad it resolved. If you see it again, please let us know! I'll try to poke around when we have time to see if I can recreate this.
     
    vd_unity and Bodin like this.
  4. Bodin

    Bodin

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2017
    Posts:
    33
    @rambod Thank you, surely let you know if it happen again.
     
    vd_unity likes this.
  5. swats1010

    swats1010

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Posts:
    11
    Hi @rambod I still have these error

    Error 1:
    The type or namespace name 'RemoteConfig' does not exist in the namespace 'Unity' (are you missing an assembly reference?)

    Error 2:
    he type or namespace name 'ConfigResponse' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    And its not going away in any way .. Please help !
     
  6. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    12,137
    Can you show a screenshot of your Remote Configuration window in the Editor? Use menu Window/Remote Config.
     
  7. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    12,137
    I just tested with the version of Unity that you are using 2018.3.0 without issue. Please try on a new project locally, without using GIT.
     
  8. swats1010

    swats1010

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Posts:
    11
    @JeffUnity3D there is no option in the Windows for Remote Config .. And I am badly stuck i would appreciate to get a little little bit faster reply. coz there is no other place where i can get any reply for such issues
     
  9. swats1010

    swats1010

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Posts:
    11
    My unity version is 2019.1.1f and not 2018.3
     
  10. swats1010

    swats1010

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Posts:
    11
    I upgraded my Unity to 2019.9f and suddenly I see Windows -> RemoteConfig in it.

    SO i believe thats not an issue anymore.

    But now my app after installation crashes with this

    04-09 16:40:10.373 17577-17577/com.myapp.app D/ActivityThread: hoder:android.app.IActivityManager$ContentProviderHolder@1bc3a191,provider,holder.Provider:android.content.ContentProviderProxy@34ac28f6
    04-09 16:40:10.371 17577-17577/com.myapp.app V/SettingsInterface: invalidate [system]: current 2 != cached 0
    04-09 16:40:10.383 17577-17577/com.myapp.app D/ThemeResources: ThemeResources init: com.myapp.app; pid=17577
    04-09 16:40:10.404 17577-17577/com.myapp.app I/MultiDex: VM with version 2.1.0 has multidex support
    04-09 16:40:10.404 17577-17577/com.myapp.app I/MultiDex: Installing application
    04-09 16:40:10.404 17577-17577/com.myapp.app I/MultiDex: VM has multidex support, MultiDex support library is disabled.
    04-09 16:40:10.413 17577-17577/com.myapp.app D/ActivityThread: installProvider: context.getPackageName()=com.myapp.app
    04-09 16:40:10.427 17577-17577/com.myapp.app D/ActivityThread: installProvider: context.getPackageName()=com.myapp.app
    04-09 16:40:10.430 17577-17577/com.myapp.app D/ActivityThread: installProvider: context.getPackageName()=com.myapp.app
    04-09 16:40:10.514 17577-17602/com.myapp.app D/com.facebook.FacebookSdk: getGraphApiVersion: v3.0
    04-09 16:40:10.520 17577-17601/com.myapp.app W/ResourcesManager: Asset path '/system/framework/com.android.media.remotedisplay.jar' does not exist or contains no resources.
    04-09 16:40:10.520 17577-17601/com.myapp.app W/ResourcesManager: Asset path '/system/framework/com.android.location.provider.jar' does not exist or contains no resources.
    04-09 16:40:10.521 17577-17601/com.myapp.app D/ThemeResources: ThemeResources init: com.google.android.gms; pid=17577
    04-09 16:40:10.523 17577-17577/com.myapp.app D/AndroidRuntime: Shutting down VM
    04-09 16:40:10.524 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: open:https://graph.facebook.com/v3.0/app...t_login_menu_icon_url&format=json&sdk=android
    04-09 16:40:10.528 17577-17577/com.myapp.app E/AndroidRuntime: FATAL EXCEPTION: main
    Process: com.myapp.app, PID: 17577
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Failed resolution of: Landroid/support/v4/content/LocalBroadcastManager;
    at com.facebook.internal.BoltsMeasurementEventListener.open(BoltsMeasurementEventListener.java:54)
    at com.facebook.internal.BoltsMeasurementEventListener.getInstance(BoltsMeasurementEventListener.java:70)
    at com.facebook.FacebookSdk.sdkInitialize(FacebookSdk.java:298)
    at com.facebook.FacebookSdk.sdkInitialize(FacebookSdk.java:232)
    at com.facebook.internal.FacebookInitProvider.onCreate(FacebookInitProvider.java:20)
    at android.content.ContentProvider.attachInfo(ContentProvider.java:1834)
    at android.content.ContentProvider.attachInfo(ContentProvider.java:1809)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.installProvider(ActivityThread.java:5384)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.installContentProviders(ActivityThread.java:4958)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.handleBindApplication(ActivityThread.java:4898)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.access$1500(ActivityThread.java:182)
    at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:1535)
    at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:111)
    at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:194)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:5706)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:372)
    at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:1033)
    at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:828)
    Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Didn't find class "android.support.v4.content.LocalBroadcastManager" on path: DexPathList[[zip file "/mnt/asec/com.myapp.app-2/base.apk"],nativeLibraryDirectories=[/mnt/asec/com.myapp.app-2/lib/arm, /vendor/lib, /system/lib]]
    at dalvik.system.BaseDexClassLoader.findClass(BaseDexClassLoader.java:56)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:511)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:469)
    at com.facebook.internal.BoltsMeasurementEventListener.open(BoltsMeasurementEventListener.java:54)
    at com.facebook.internal.BoltsMeasurementEventListener.getInstance(BoltsMeasurementEventListener.java:70)
    at com.facebook.FacebookSdk.sdkInitialize(FacebookSdk.java:298)
    at com.facebook.FacebookSdk.sdkInitialize(FacebookSdk.java:232)
    at com.facebook.internal.FacebookInitProvider.onCreate(FacebookInitProvider.java:20)
    at android.content.ContentProvider.attachInfo(ContentProvider.java:1834)
    at android.content.ContentProvider.attachInfo(ContentProvider.java:1809)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.installProvider(ActivityThread.java:5384)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.installContentProviders(ActivityThread.java:4958)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.handleBindApplication(ActivityThread.java:4898)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.access$1500(ActivityThread.java:182)
    at android.app.ActivityThread$H.handleMessage(ActivityThread.java:1535)
    at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:111)
    at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:194)
    at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:5706)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Native Method)
    at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:372)
    at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:1033)
    at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:828)
    Suppressed: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: android.support.v4.content.LocalBroadcastManager
    at java.lang.Class.classForName(Native Method)
    at java.lang.BootClassLoader.findClass(ClassLoader.java:781)
    at java.lang.BootClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:841)
    at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:504)
    ... 20 more
    Caused by: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Class not found using the boot class loader; no stack available
    04-09 16:40:10.531 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: [CDS][DNS] getAllByNameImpl netId = 0
    04-09 16:40:10.531 17577-17604/com.myapp.app D/ActivityThread: hoder:android.app.IActivityManager$ContentProviderHolder@2ceeb6fc,provider,holder.Provider:android.content.ContentProviderProxy@204ce185
    04-09 16:40:10.537 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: propertyValue:true
    04-09 16:40:10.538 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: [CDS]rx timeout:0
    04-09 16:40:10.538 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: [socket][0] connection graph.facebook.com/157.240.16.16:443;LocalPort=43624(0)
    04-09 16:40:10.538 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: [CDS]connect[graph.facebook.com/157.240.16.16:443] tm:90
    04-09 16:40:10.540 17577-17602/com.myapp.app D/Posix: [Posix_connect Debug]Process com.myapp.app :443
    04-09 16:40:10.572 17577-17609/com.myapp.app W/DynamiteModule: Local module descriptor class for com.google.android.gms.measurement.dynamite not found.
    04-09 16:40:10.573 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: [socket][/192.168.1.2:43624] connected
    04-09 16:40:10.622 17577-17601/com.myapp.app D/ActivityThread: hoder:android.app.IActivityManager$ContentProviderHolder@2a4abc3d,provider,holder.Provider:android.content.ContentProviderProxy@1b5aec32
    04-09 16:40:10.661 17577-17601/com.myapp.app I/DynamiteModule: Considering local module com.google.android.gms.ads.dynamite:0 and remote module com.google.android.gms.ads.dynamite:21400
    04-09 16:40:10.661 17577-17601/com.myapp.app I/DynamiteModule: Selected remote version of com.google.android.gms.ads.dynamite, version >= 21400
    04-09 16:40:10.663 17577-17601/com.myapp.app V/DynamiteModule: Dynamite loader version >= 2, using loadModule2NoCrashUtils
    04-09 16:40:10.667 17577-17609/com.myapp.app I/DynamiteModule: Considering local module com.google.android.gms.measurement.dynamite:0 and remote module com.google.android.gms.measurement.dynamite:12
    04-09 16:40:10.667 17577-17609/com.myapp.app I/DynamiteModule: Selected remote version of com.google.android.gms.measurement.dynamite, version >= 12
    04-09 16:40:10.667 17577-17609/com.myapp.app V/DynamiteModule: Dynamite loader version >= 2, using loadModule2NoCrashUtils
    04-09 16:40:10.746 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: gba_cipher_suite:TLS_ECDHE_ECDSA_WITH_AES_128_GCM_SHA256
    04-09 16:40:10.746 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: [OkHttp] sendRequest>>
    04-09 16:40:10.748 17577-17602/com.myapp.app I/System.out: [OkHttp] sendRequest<<
    04-09 16:40:10.781 17577-17601/com.myapp.app I/DynamiteLoaderV2: [70] AdsFdrDynamite.integ
    04-09 16:40:10.984 17577-17602/com.myapp.app

    Tried many solutions listed in the forums as mentioned in this link but othign seems to work .

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions...-resolution-of-landroid-support-v4-content-lo
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 9, 2020
  11. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    12,137
    I was replying to @Bodin , sorry
     
  12. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    12,137
    Your error does not look related to Remote Config. Does it go away if you remove RC? Please try on a new project to compare, as a test.
     
  13. swats1010

    swats1010

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Posts:
    11
    Its not connected to RC . I tried removing it too.
     
  14. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    12,137
  15. swats1010

    swats1010

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Posts:
    11
  16. yaman3bd

    yaman3bd

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    I faced the same problem when I downloaded the RemoteConfig package I could not find the namespace
    so what I did:
    delete: Assembly-CSharp
    Go to: Assets->Open C# project
    and it worked
    but I did the same steps on a new project it worked without deleting anything
     
  17. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    12,137
  18. ValerDragos

    ValerDragos

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    I got the "RemoteConfig doesn't exist in namespace Unity" also after updating RemoteConfig to version 1.4.0.
    My problem was that I have an assembly definition in my Scripts folder so the scripts could not access the RemoteConfig namespace.
    To fix it I've added com.unity.remote-config to the Assembly Definition References list.
     
    louis030195 likes this.
unityunity