Search Unity

[Solved] Hiding the Collab button

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by Lobolopez, Jul 19, 2019.

  1. Lobolopez

    Lobolopez

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Posts:
    15
    Hi there,
    So, our workflow involves prototyping features in Collab and then moving to Git/packages later on in development. Disabling Collab is easy enough, but it is also all too easy to accidentally re-enable it by clicking the Collab button:
    upload_2019-7-19_12-15-22.png

    Is there any way to hide it? I would like to make it harder for the user (or somebody that might be at the computer at the time) to do a one-click Collab's back :)
    (because then Collab may tell you there's a lot of changes you don't have, and then, confused, you update, and then the pits of hell open for a pijama party)

    thanks!
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2019
  2. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,159
    Hi @Lobolopez, you can actually hide the Collab Toolbar button by uninstalling the Unity Collaborate package from the Package Manager (from any version of Unity newer than 2018.3). You can bring the button back by re-installing the Unity Collaborate package. (Love the metaphor, btw)
     
  3. Lobolopez

    Lobolopez

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Posts:
    15
    Lovely! Thanks a ton! :D