Search Unity

[Solved] Error: Cannot get revision from server

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by AdamKane, Aug 21, 2016.

  1. AdamKane

    AdamKane

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Posts:
    130
    Hello,

    What's the next thing to try after getting this error:


    I tried doing a fresh checkout of the entire project, but get the same error.

    Here's what I see via the web interface:



    Thanks,
    Adam

    Update: This issue appears to have fixed itself. :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 21, 2016
  2. bradunity

    bradunity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Posts:
    98
  3. AdamKane

    AdamKane

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Posts:
    130
    @bradunity: Yep, that was it. Thanks for the service status link.
     
    holliebuckets likes this.
  4. JexterMagesStudio

    JexterMagesStudio

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    I often get this problem, could it be some internet speed problem?
     
  5. Waldysimus

    Waldysimus

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    i get this problem just now. and i can't reach asset store from editor.
    If i change DNS on google (8.8.8.8, 4.4.4.4) asset store works...Sometimes! Collab do not.
     
  6. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,317
  7. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,317
  8. Goffa

    Goffa

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Hi, I ran into this issue today. I work a lot from my local café and it is usually no problem, but today Collab does not work at this locale, and since it is a public network with some limitations I ran the Network Reporting Tool, attaching the log. Would be nice to know if this was a temporary issue on Unitys servers or if I need to find a better connection.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. T5Shared

    T5Shared

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Posts:
    122
    Hi Goffa, Collaborate was offline this morning, but has been back up for a few hours now
     
  10. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,317
    Sorry for the temporary service outage! You can read more about it here. Collab should be behaving normally now.
     
  11. Keyserjaya99

    Keyserjaya99

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Posts:
    10
    Hi @ryanc-unity , here's my unity networking report.
    I can't upload nor download on collab. It says "Cannott get revision from server"

    the real extension is .log, i changed it to .txt cuz .log can't be uploaded here

    Thank you for helping :)
     

    Attached Files:

  12. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,317
    Hi @Keyserjaya99! Thanks for your network report. Could you also open a support ticket through the Collaborate section of the Developer Dashboard on your project so that we can get more information from it and get back to you faster?
     
  13. Ad_In

    Ad_In

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I am sorry to tell you that this problem has already upset our team for 3 days.When we click the 'Collab' button,it promps 'cannot get revision from server'.I want to ask why this will happen and hope you can resolve this problem soon.There's not much time left for our team to develop...
     

    Attached Files:

  14. superTaurus

    superTaurus

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I regret to tell you that I cannot upload the changes of my project to the cloud. When I click the "collab", it keeps telling me that it cannot get revision from server instead. Here is my network report log. Could you please figure out what wrong it is with my network or other settings? Thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

  15. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    1,317
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2019