Search Unity

Unity's version control component has been upgraded to Plastic SCM.

[Solved] [Collab] UnityCloud::PersistentFaraday::Failure:

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by apostlecephas, Jan 8, 2017.

1. apostlecephas

apostlecephas

First , so that you know why if my explanation is off, let me say I am new to unity and to coding. Only been a couple months if that. That said here is the problem/not problem.
    Created my first build and started the game then I get an error in Unity that says :
    [Collab] UnityCloud::persistentFaraday::Failure: Request failed with response code 401 from http://localhost:5001/v1/core/api/projects/959ed556-da8b-49a1-810f-f337d8a698ba: the server responded with status 401
    this appears twice in the console. Not sure what it is trying to do but I don't use UnityCloud and not sure what its trying to access that is failing authentication. This error doesn't seem to interfere with anything but when I did search on web and in forums it came up zero. That's what prompted me to create this forum thread.
    Thank you in advance for any insight you can offer.

2. apostlecephas

apostlecephas

Omg ..I didn't do that.... it to the: P in persistent and interpreted it a "stick out tongue" after I posted it ....that is funny.

3. tayusuki

tayusuki

I'm having the same issues... What version of Unity are you using?

4. apostlecephas

apostlecephas

ver 5.5.0p3

5. apostlecephas

apostlecephas

not sure but I think when I installed this patch version is when it stopped

6. Biancae

Biancae

Did this ever get solved? Im having this issue and ive got no idea how to fix it

7. apostlecephas

apostlecephas

No, it still happens but it seems to fix itself each time. Doesn't seem to affect me in anyway though. Usually just restart Unity and collab resets.

8. IgorAherne

IgorAherne

9. Ryan-Unity

Ryan-Unity