Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for your feedback on the platforms you use and how you use them. Let us know!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

[SOLVED] Canvas Disappears in Scene That is Loaded...

Discussion in 'Unity UI & TextMesh Pro' started by Hero101, Jul 15, 2016.

  1. Hero101

    Hero101

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Posts:
    149
    Hey guys. I have something weird going on. I have two scenes in my game currently: A playable level in the game and a level selection scene. When I test my level selection scene in Unity every works - it's just a Main Camera, EventSystem, and a Canvas that displays UI elements.

    The problem is that when I load the level selection scene from my other scene the whole scene is blank (default camera blue background) because my canvas is missing from the scene (I can't see it in the hierarchy).

    Anyone ever encounter this before? I'm not using any code whatsoever to destroy the canvas (don't even have any code set up currently to pick a level with the UI in the level selection scene).

    Also, if you think this post would be better off in another forum let me know and I'll move it there.
     
  2. Hero101

    Hero101

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Posts:
    149
    My bad... apparently I had a script with DontDestroyOnLoad in my first scene but had a duplicate of that script in the level selection scene that was causing the issue...
     
  3. gpapoyan95

    gpapoyan95

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2017
    Posts:
    4