Search Unity

Solve your Linear Algebra Headaches and Get to Understand How it Works with Unity Game Engine.

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by ninja_pat, Mar 12, 2015.

1. ninja_pat

ninja_pat

Hi guys,

If you (or someone you know) has been having a hard time trying to understand how and why use Linear Algebra for games. This tutorial should help. Any suggestion for other topics to be covered is welcome.
    Thank you!

Learntocreategames.com

2. Effervescent

Effervescent

It looks useful to beginners even although it's likely a little bit daunting to complete beginners to programming *and* linear algebra. I have some suggestions for you (I'm just trying to be helpful and not trying to be mean):
    • There are a few formatting, typographic errors. For example, Introduction, P1, L1: double space between you and may; Coordinate System: P3, L1, When sing Unity; Coordinate System, P4, L1: double space after x-axis; Scalar and Vectors, P1, L4: referred [to] as; Scalar and Vectors, P1, L5: could be going a[t] 2 meters per second; Scalar and Vectors, P1, L6: double space before x-axis; some of the line-by-line description of the code examples are mixing space between Line and the number that follows... etc.
    • Just out of curiosity, is "referential" an actual noun used in the academic circle? I have never seen it used as a noun in any context, usually it's "referential coordinates", "referential system", "referential frame"... etc.
    • I think there is at least one picture you should reference to the source.
    • I think it's worthwhile linking some of the keywords to the Unity scripting reference.