Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

SLATE (Complete Gameplay Cutscenes & Cinematics Sequencer)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by nuverian, Feb 29, 2016.

  1. NoPanDa

    NoPanDa

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Posts:
    5
    I also have some flickering when starting the animation, and when blending in from no animation. When blending from no animation it blends from the playing animation, to the default pose (crouched and half through the ground) and then blends to the desired animation.

    I also have problem making a transition from one animation to another animation without blending at all, even when all blending is in all turned down it tries to blend over a few frames, which in this case makes the character turn around and slide back and forth fast, as the second animation needs to be slightly offset and turned 180 degrees to match the first animation. It seems like the blending between two animations should apply the animation clip's offsets and positions to the local animation first, before it blends to the final animation, or else I would not be able to blend between two clips that need different rotation offsets.

    Finally, is there any way to make the "translate to" track to hold the final transform values if there are not new track after, instead of making another "translate to" and setting it to the same position?
     
  2. JackalGamerAU

    JackalGamerAU

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    I am using Slate 2.1.0 with Unity 2020.3.21f1 and the slate rendering support extention and I am unable to get Slate to detect that I have inported the rendering extention. It says that I need to import the extention then when I go to import the extention it says that it's already imported yet when I go to render it says I need to import the extention.
     
  3. nuverian

    nuverian

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    Posts:
    2,080
    ksam2, SugoiDev and AGregori like this.
  4. ksam2

    ksam2

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Posts:
    1,069
    Hi how can prevent camera field of view from being effected by Shot Camera field of view?
     
  5. ksam2

    ksam2

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Posts:
    1,069
    I solved the issue by another way :)
     
  6. RealitySims

    RealitySims

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2014
    Posts:
    28
    There's an issue in a version I just bought. Objects following path along bezier curve go straight from control point to control point instead of neatly along the curve. I tracked the issue down to this in BezierPath.cs:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. public static Vector3[] GetSampledPathPositions(BezierPoint p1, BezierPoint p2, int resolution) {
    2.             var result = new List<Vector3>();
    3.             var limit = resolution + 1;
    4.             var _res = resolution;
    That _res is converted to int in my case, so the resulting time steps are either 0 or 1. When I type that to float that fixes the issue. Ie:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. float _res = resolution;
     
unityunity