Search Unity

Skinned Mesh Renderer Not Visible in IOS build Asset Bundle

Discussion in 'Asset Bundles' started by wizAR_learning, Jun 14, 2017.

  1. wizAR_learning

    wizAR_learning

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Hi There,

    I have been working with Asset Bundles from a long time on android, but recently I made IOS asset bundle and I got this weird bug, i.e. After downloading asset bundle on ios device, everything works perfectly, all canvas, sprites, mesh renderer, eveything loads and work perfectly, only those 3D models which uses skinned mesh renderer (as there is bone animation on those) are not visible.

    Anyone out there or from unity itself please help. As unity is cross-platform, this kind of bug should never occur in first place.
     
    cokoch likes this.
  2. cokoch

    cokoch

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Is there a solution for this problem by now. Two years later and I struggle with a similar problem. In my case the app is crashing trying to load models with skinned mesh renderer.

    Edit: Unchecking "Strip Engine Code" in the Player-Settings worked for me.
     
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2019
  3. HnS_Alexa

    HnS_Alexa

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2019
    Posts:
    10
    for me its not working. any other solution?
     
  4. Aurimas-Cernius

    Aurimas-Cernius

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Posts:
    3,060
    All features that are used by asset bundles must also be "used" by main game. This can be done by either providing link.xml listing scripting classes you don't want to be stripped, or by having a dummy scene in game using those features.
     
unityunity