Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    It's still possible to reply to existing private message conversations during the migration, but any new replies you post will be missing after the main migration is complete. We'll do our best to migrate these messages in a follow-up step.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Bug Simulation View Error

Discussion in 'Unity MARS' started by Ciobi98, Nov 28, 2021.

  1. Ciobi98

    Ciobi98

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Posts:
    18
    Hi!

    I'm using MARS 1.3.1 and there are some troubles with simulation view. It doesn't work when I'm using an Synthetic Image Marker. In project are those packages installed:

    upload_2021-11-28_21-26-13.png

    Thank you!
     
  2. jmunozarUTech

    jmunozarUTech

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Posts:
    297
    hey there!,

    Can you be more specific on what is not working?, you dont get tracking?, the synthetic marker doesnt show on simulation?, what OS are you running in, what platform are you compiling for (I would assume android from the packages you have) which version of the engine? :)
     
  3. Ciobi98

    Ciobi98

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Posts:
    18
    I dont get tracking. I have a project for Android which was exported from Unity 2019 to 2020 and I have a bunch of errors including this one. If I make a new project in Unity 2020 I have no problem.
     
  4. CiaranWills

    CiaranWills

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2020
    Posts:
    199
    Try getting really close (like really close) to the marker and see if it tracks.
     
  5. Ciobi98

    Ciobi98

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Posts:
    18
    It doesn't! Simulation environment has another color too. Is some sort of grey.
     
  6. jmunozarUTech

    jmunozarUTech

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2020
    Posts:
    297
    what are the errors you are getting, could you share them with us?