Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. On February 28th the Feedback website will shut down and be redirected to the Unity forums. See the full post for more information.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

Simple Main menu script (Javascript)

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by super unity, Sep 9, 2013.

  1. super unity

    super unity

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    For a school assessment I need a script that will start the game via clicking on the word play. This doesn't need to be complex just as basic as possible thank you.
     
  2. Brotherhood

    Brotherhood

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Posts:
    72
    I really don't mean to come across like an ass, so please forgive me if I do but, shouldn't you do it yourself since it's a school assessment? I understand asking for advice on how to approach something, but you're just blatantly asking other people to do your work for you.

    That said, I'll gladly help you if you're stuck after showing some effort on your part.
    If you need a place to get started please consult the Unity Tutorials and remember to use the Scripting Reference.
     
  3. BlackMantis

    BlackMantis

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,474
    @Op - Face the stage, cause you got served - Jk - Welcome to the forum. To narrow your search a little in the docs try looking for Scripting Reference Runtime Classes Application Load Level, and Some Runtime Classes Gui Button example.