Search Unity

  1. Calling all beginners! Join the FPS Beginners Mods Challenge until December 13.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. It's Cyber Week at the Asset Store!
    Dismiss Notice

Simple City Builder - A city building engine

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Coppra, Apr 17, 2018.

  1. Coppra

    Coppra

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    This is the forum about the assetstore package Simple City Builder
     
  2. MargaritaGames

    MargaritaGames

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    I need help
     
  3. MargaritaGames

    MargaritaGames

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    I don't understand your directions on the simple city builder. Could you tell me them or make a video on your Youtube page?
     
  4. Coppra

    Coppra

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Could you explain?
     
  5. fieldsg22

    fieldsg22

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    I am interested in this project kit you have. How does this differ from other kits on the market (https://www.citybuildingkit.com/)? Looking to begin a project of this nature, but your MKDocs is very limited on information. What external tools are required for your kit (2D Toolkit, etc). What other documentation do you provide? Support? Updates?
     
  6. Coppra

    Coppra

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    Ok. We are at starting phase, that is why the price is very low. We know that our documentation is very limited. Now we are looking into that to feed more information into that. And feel free to talk to us about the problems you face with this kit. So we can make a better documentation together with the help of you guys...
    much loving..
     
  7. fieldsg22

    fieldsg22

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    What are the current limitations for this software? Game upgrades, IAP, graphics, multiplayer, groups, etc? What external tools are required for your kit (2D Toolkit, etc)?
     
  8. Coppra

    Coppra

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    Hi,
    Now the kit is only for prototyping mode. You can start a game like clash of clans with this kit. So you can avoid a bunch of things you may face if you are doing it from scratch like rendering setup, camera setup, grid, pathfinder and many other things. You can start with this kit and build over it as your needs.
    We are working on Game Upgrades, IAP, multiplayer like things. Now these things are not available with this kit.
    No external tools are needed for this kit. You can make sprites simply from photoshop.

    Thanks
     
  9. BeautifulRiver

    BeautifulRiver

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Posts:
    47
    Hi @Coppra

    Thanks for the excellent kit! The artworks are high quality! Are they snapshots of some 3D models? It seems you must have spent a lot of time in creating the artworks. Can you describe your workflow of the art creation? And may be some insights too.

    The Item and Sprite Editors are easy and fun to use for minor changes. But inconvenient for extensive manipulation. Can you create a utility to import and export the parameters of Item Editor and Sprite Editor as a human readable text file (such as ASCII JSON file?).

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2018
  10. Coppra

    Coppra

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    hi @ beautifulriver,
    thanks for your valuable feedback.The assets which is used in this scene all are renderd images of 3d models. the workflow is concept->modeling->texturing->rendering->post production (render with isometric angle)
    thanks
     
  11. Galdergames

    Galdergames

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    These assets are good but they do not have many details, such as training the troops, multi-player mode and other .
    I hope that it will be modified because it is wonderful.
     
  12. alikponiatowski

    alikponiatowski

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Is there any simple way to change settings/objects rotation to work in non isometric mode?
    I know that this feature is out of scope for this project itself.
     
  13. Coppra

    Coppra

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    Hi alikponiatowski,
    Tell us more about what the actual purpose?
     
  14. Coppra

    Coppra

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    hi Galdergames,
    We are updating soon. The training window will come soon. Thanks
     
  15. JacobJGrant

    JacobJGrant

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    9
    Just purchased the asset. Would be nice to know when the update for multiplayer and such will be available. At the moment I cant really do much, and there is no point if your going to add multiplayer and other tools to the asset. Cheers
     
  16. romit99

    romit99

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    Hello Coppra, It's a great asset, we are almost completing our game. We came across an issue - we are placing an isometric object in the scene. It places it randomly at any place in the map. Now what we are trying to figure out is, the in-game camera needs zoom in and move to the building that we currently placed in the grid. How can we achieve this? we tried with the grid numbers but it seems the camera and grid numbers are not synced. Any solution would be helpful.
     
  17. MargaritaGames

    MargaritaGames

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    I'm so sorry I was gone for some time to work on things. I'm having trouble starting with this!
     
  18. MargaritaGames

    MargaritaGames

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    There needs to be a descriptive video teaching people how to use this, please
     
  19. VSGAMES

    VSGAMES

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Este kit pode adicionar mais guerreiros?
     
  20. VSGAMES

    VSGAMES

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Posts:
    6
    Can this kit add more warriors?
     
  21. sarvsammatindia

    sarvsammatindia

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    is their a way to change the grid size ? like more number of grids
     
  22. Coppra

    Coppra

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    Hi,
    You can change the grid size by changing the values of variables 'nodeWidth' and ' nodeHeight' which you can find in script GroundManager.cs
     
  23. BlueTera

    BlueTera

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Posts:
    21
    When do the next update come becuse i am very much thinking about to get the package :)
     
  24. MarwanRagehi

    MarwanRagehi

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Hey Coppra, I am interested in buying your asset but I wanted to know first if I can use 2D assets on it? Thank you.
     
  25. MarwanRagehi

    MarwanRagehi

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    2 weeks and no response... Great support!
     
  26. hexaust_

    hexaust_

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2015
    Posts:
    23
    Will there be any upgrade system for the buildings?
     
  27. DocJ

    DocJ

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Posts:
    61
    Quick question please; Where did you get the base image for the package? I didn't see it in the images of the package.
     
  28. Tegn

    Tegn

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Why did it work like this?? aa.png
     
  29. ConstantMarcq

    ConstantMarcq

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Please update this package!
    You promised upgrade, save, username functionalities since 1 year
    Or give us your email that we can tell you changes to do
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2019
  30. certainity1

    certainity1

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    is the developer alive? any features like upgrading buildings?