Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Question Sign In error in Unity Hub 3.0.0-beta.4

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by Emil_23, Sep 10, 2021.

  1. Emil_23

    Emil_23

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2021
    Posts:
    2
    I have just created my student account and installed Unity Hub on my machine. When I try to click the Sign In button in the Unity Hub, it waits a bit and prompts the message that: "Something went wrong. Please sign in again"

    I have attached the error message as a screenshot to this thread.

    Thanks in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TepeHughes

    TepeHughes

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    I had the same issue when looking over the log files in C:\Users\<USER>\AppData\Roaming\UnityHub\logs i found it was due to a certified issue with the certificate chain. Corporate proxy!
     
    TechGamesInc likes this.
  3. Emil_23

    Emil_23

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2021
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks!. Yes, it was the exact root cause for my case as well, due to some restriction over the corporate network, it could not properly connect to the Unity Hub server
     
    jeffhejazi likes this.
  4. alexlukensSH

    alexlukensSH

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2022
    Posts:
    14
    How did you resolve this issue?
     
    Noudy06 likes this.
  5. SoyUnCrack1234

    SoyUnCrack1234

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    Me pasa lo mismo y me urge resolver el problema. Por favor, especifica como se resuelve
     
  6. SoyUnCrack1234

    SoyUnCrack1234

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    A mi me pasa lo mismo y necesito solucionar el problema. Por favor, especifique cómo resolver
     
  7. inmim

    inmim

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2019
    Posts:
    23
    What was the solution?
     
  8. tejusgupta88

    tejusgupta88

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    go to AppData\Local\unityhub-updater\pending then unity hub setup and reinstall it your problem is solved
     
  9. tejusgupta88

    tejusgupta88

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    go to AppData\Local\unityhub-updater\pending then unity hub setup and reinstall it your problem is solved
     
    neuronElectronics likes this.
  10. stobie95

    stobie95

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same problem , can someone please tell me how to solve it ????
     

    Attached Files:

  11. unity_E94ED8270227FB48ADB8

    unity_E94ED8270227FB48ADB8

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Same problem, any solution or it's a blocking from my company?
     
  12. Diamonsa

    Diamonsa

    Joined:
    May 27, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    same problem :"(
     
  13. Pouya_sh

    Pouya_sh

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    same problem... and I'm really tired. I hate this unity hub
     
    annabolotnay likes this.
  14. tarek234etr

    tarek234etr

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    omg this is frustrating me too i have the SAME problem
     
  15. neuronElectronics

    neuronElectronics

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Worked perfectly for me
     
  16. cd0220

    cd0220

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    where is appdata located
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  17. ali_ahmadd

    ali_ahmadd

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    where is appdata located ?
     
  18. daday001

    daday001

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    you can write in execute command on windows Windows +R (shortcut):
    %appdata%
    enter and you have the folder open
     
  19. aswinvoda

    aswinvoda

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I had same issue which is due to proxy settings. I fixed by removing proxy settings and re-run the UnityHub launcher. It worked for me.
     
  20. germanTrain

    germanTrain

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Disconnect company connection (plug out cable/disconnect Wifi) .
    Use your phone as a Hotspot, connect your Laptop/PC to your Phone.
    Sign in.
    Disconnect from phones hotspot.
    Reconnect companys network.
     
  21. maheshpanth

    maheshpanth

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2023
    Posts:
    2
    I have never used unity on my computer before and I am also getting the same error. How to fix this? @Unity
     
  22. maheshpanth

    maheshpanth

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2023
    Posts:
    2
    Do these stupid developers even care fixing this problem?
     
  23. DerpTV

    DerpTV

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2022
    Posts:
    3
    SOLVED (for me)
    In case your PC has installed some corporate proxy like Zscaler, you should
    1) clear the cache of your browser
    2) put yourself in the login page, the one that appears after you click on the sing in button in the UnityHUB client
    3) restart zscaler
    4) when you receive the Warning notification from the proxy client, sign in and click "open unity hub" from the pop up in the browser.

    Do this in the period of time of proxy client restarting, otherwise it wont work.

    I hope this helped you guys


    upload_2023-10-25_14-0-29.png