Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Sign app behind proxy server.

Discussion in 'BlackBerry' started by grcwar, Oct 16, 2013.

  1. grcwar

    grcwar

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Posts:
    15
    Hello there, can some one help me to sign my app while behind a proxy server on Windows:confused:?

    I get the following error message:

    Code (csharp):
    1. Error: Unable to sign bar: Server is not responding.
    2. Please make sure your proxy settings are correct, if applicable. Supply the following options to barsigner:
    3.    -proxyhost <host>            - proxy host
    4.    -proxyport <port>            - port number for connecting to the proxy host
    5.    -proxyusername <username>    - username for the proxy host (optional)
    6.    -proxypassword <password>    - password for the proxy host (optional)
    7.  
    8. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()

    Any way to modify the bb10player\blackberry-tools\bin batch files to include the proxy parameters?

    Thanks!
     
  2. AlexThibodeau

    AlexThibodeau

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Posts:
    309
    Yep this is a known issue that is on my list of things to add support for!

    There is a work around however. Unity builds the <your application name>.bar file before signing it so it is possible to use the blackberry-signer.bat script located in that directory to sign the bar file manually. If you run the signer script without arguments it dumps a helpful usage message that should give you a pretty good hint on how to feed in proxy information.

    If you need help feel free to pm me.
     
  3. grcwar

    grcwar

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Posts:
    15
    Thanks Alex! I tried setting the proxy parameters on the batch but it didn't work... maybe my proxy is blocking something.

    Got it to work via a "non-proxy" network anyway.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2013
  4. PBernhardt

    PBernhardt

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Posts:
    5