Search Unity

shaderbytes pinball megathread

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by shaderbytes, Jan 26, 2018.

1. shaderbytes

shaderbytes

Hi all

Let be honest this is a niche genre of gaming but that doesnt take away any of the technicalities in producing such a heavy physics related game.

So the aim of this thread is for any pinball developers and also future developers who want to make a pinball game coming and posting questions and solutions in one place so hopefully it will be the one place to look to for any mechanics related to this genre that requires building in unity.

I have extensive knowledge in this field and have built 5 fully working tables for many years and versions of unity.. Im posting 4 of them here now as examples/proof of my experience, I am willing to help where i can but help does not end at me it is open to anyone to post replies should they feel fit, this is a public forum after all.

I decided to update every table to Unity 2018 and i am using Post Process v2, the data is stored and retrieved to a local database via SQLite, most all UI is using the built in Unity UI

pinball fishtales
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1fUFF4hTIBqbYJkHdCY9SDpOi8QMtcN-z

pinball jurassicpark
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1lQviDbw-Ef-uKNTdnlaTTYztSY_pG94z

tommy pinball
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1LX16kgzZOi8T0KjxVlI-CTX5k277WF3J

pinball elvis
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ouzV2sqQPBtACVLWjdZjcvBlhyuGZyn_

You need a gaming pc to run these games , windows only. I have a gtx 970 which was the most popular card 2 years back, I have not tested on lighter/older cards but i doubt it will run properly as i am using deferred rendering and many poly and post process. Run of the mill stuff for a gaming pc to run.

Cheers
    fishtales.jpg
    jurassicpark.jpg
    tommy.jpg
    elvis.jpg

2. Peter77

Peter77

QA Jesus

I watched the video, it looks really good!