Search Unity

  1. All Pro and Enterprise subscribers: find helpful & inspiring creative, tech, and business know-how in the new Unity Success Hub. Sign in to stay up to date.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

SG Patcher - Update your game easily

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by sidgincompany, Mar 29, 2020.

  1. RiteshKothari

    RiteshKothari

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2020
    Posts:
    3
    it only works for design changes, if i change anything in script it's not updating.
     
  2. sidgincompany

    sidgincompany

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Posts:
    64
    2. You should disable "Strip Engine Code" in Player Settings.
     
  3. sidgincompany

    sidgincompany

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Posts:
    64
    If you using SGPatcher - In-App, you should update main application when you want update scripts.
     
  4. MrIconic

    MrIconic

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Posts:
    233
    The enterprise version- I thought I remember reading about the benefit of upgrading to it. However, cannot find it.

    What does upgrading do?
     
  5. Luchunpen_0

    Luchunpen_0

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Posts:
    51
    Hi !
    Can you explain what means "In-App" ?
    There is another mode ?

    :eek:I didn't check script updating (only design). So, the question - are scripts updated by SGPatcher ?
    Thanks.
     
  6. sidgincompany

    sidgincompany

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Posts:
    64
    Hello, open source code and premium support
     
  7. sidgincompany

    sidgincompany

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Posts:
    64
    Hello, In In-App version not. You should update scripts via store like PlayMarket.
     
  8. freedom667

    freedom667

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Posts:
    405
    giving this error. why?

    Code (CSharp):
    1. Multiple precompiled assemblies with the same name Newtonsoft.Json.dll included on the current platform. Only one assembly with the same name is allowed per platform. (/Users/***/Desktop/Unity Projects/***/Library/PackageCache/com.unity.nuget.newtonsoft-json@2.0.0/Runtime/Newtonsoft.Json.dll)
     
  9. sidgincompany

    sidgincompany

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2020
    Posts:
    64
    Hello, remove dublicate of Newtonsoft.Json.dll
     
unityunity