Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Setting up Unity for Tizen deployment

Discussion in 'Tizen' started by Aurore, Jun 9, 2015.

  1. robson_depaula

    robson_depaula

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Posts:
    37
  2. robson_depaula

    robson_depaula

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Posts:
    37
    I'm also having a hard time getting the Tizen build to sign the .tpk.

    Followed the procedure http://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/tizen-setup.html very carefully and ended up with the error "
    Signing is required for Tizen deployment. Signing profile name must not be blank.
    UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow:BuildPlayerAndRun()".

    Can you please help on troubleshooting this?

    Follow some info:
    Tizen SDK
    Version : 2.3.0_Rev3
    Build id : 20150121-1703
    Certificate extension installed
    Sample native app successfully deployed to Z1 device.

    Unity 5.1.2p3 64-bit
    Signing Profile Name = default

    Output of tizen-cli:
    C:\>.\tizen-sdk\tools\ide\bin\tizen.bat cli-config -l
    default.build.architecture=x86
    default.build.compiler=llvm
    default.build.configuration=Debug
    default.profiles.path=C:\Users\arobson\eclipse_workspace\tizen\.metadata\.plugins\org.tizen.common.sign\profiles.xml
    default.sdb.timeout=60000

    Contents of aforementioned profiles.xml looks good (and it worked fro Sample native app).

    Thank you very much
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2015
  3. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    First, thanks for all the info! It helps a great deal.

    Are there any spaces in the path for your Unity project? I thought that issue had been resolved but the signing tools can be tricky sometimes.
     
  4. robson_depaula

    robson_depaula

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Posts:
    37
    Hi MasterFalcon,

    Actually no, my attempts are being made with a Unity project under:

    D:\Temp\UnityAppTizen
     
  5. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Ok, cool. It should be fine from what I can tell. Just as an experiment could you try deploying something from a project on the C drive? I don't think that should be a problem but I just want to rule it out.
     
  6. robson_depaula

    robson_depaula

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Posts:
    37
    Moved to C:\UnityAppTizen.

    Sadly, same error occurred.
     
  7. Nguyen-Tran

    Nguyen-Tran

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    The same problem with @robson_depaula, I set up environment in Mac, are there any workaround for this problem?
     
  8. robson_depaula

    robson_depaula

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Posts:
    37
    I downloaded the "extra debug" version and tried again.
    On the editor the following lines appeared:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. COMMAND: C:/tizen-sdk\tools\ide/bin/tizen.bat  cli-config -l
    2. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    3. CWD: /
    4. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    5. FULL CWD: \
    6. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    7. COMMAND: C:/tizen-sdk\tools\ide/bin/tizen.bat  package -- "C:\UnityAppTizen\Temp\StagingArea\build" -t tpk -s default
    8. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    9. CWD: /
    10. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    11. FULL CWD: \
    12. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    13. Signing is required for Tizen deployment. Signing profile name must not be blank.
    14. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    And then I went to "Command prompt" and tried running the more meaningful command myself, the result was:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. C:\Users\arobson>C:/tizen-sdk\tools\ide/bin/tizen.bat  package -- "C:\UnityAppTizen\Temp\StagingArea\build" -t tpk -s default
    2. -----------------------------------------------------
    3. Starting package
    4. -----------------------------------------------------
    5.  
    6. -----------------------------------------------------
    7. Finished package
    8.  
    9. Exception in thread "main" java.lang.ExceptionInInitializerError
    10.         at org.tizen.tpklib.constants.TPKConstants.getSBIBinPath(TPKConstants.java:52)
    11.         at org.tizen.tpklib.constants.TPKConstants.<clinit>(TPKConstants.java:32)
    12.         at org.tizen.tpklib.TPK.createLog(TPK.java:53)
    13.         at org.tizen.tpklib.TPK.<clinit>(TPK.java:42)
    14.         at org.tizen.tpklib.lib.Signer.<init>(Signer.java:53)
    15.         at org.tizen.ncli.ide.subcommands.PackageNativeCLICommand.<init>(PackageNativeCLICommand.java:53)
    16.         at org.tizen.ncli.ide.shell.PackageCLI.execute(PackageCLI.java:74)
    17.         at org.tizen.ncli.ide.shell.AbstractCLI.execute(AbstractCLI.java:89)
    18.         at org.tizen.ncli.ide.shell.Main.run(Main.java:134)
    19.         at org.tizen.ncli.ide.shell.Main.main(Main.java:71)
    20. Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    21.         at org.tizen.tpklib.constants.SDKConstants.<clinit>(SDKConstants.java:82)
    22.         ... 10 more
    Don't know what else to try, but smells like some environment variable is not set and causing SDKConstants.java @ 82 to crash.

    Any other advice?
     
  9. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    I've got a build with some debugging output for you two and others. Please send me your editor log for failed builds to david.rogers [at] unity3d.com.
    Thanks for all that info and investigation. There are a couple other logs that could be helpful. In C:/tizen-sdk\tools\smart-build-interface there should be an error.log and a tpk.log as well.
     
  10. robson_depaula

    robson_depaula

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Posts:
    37
    Done.

    Thank you
     
  11. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
  12. robson_depaula

    robson_depaula

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Posts:
    37
    Installed the new builds with debugging, the error still occurs.

    Sent you an email with the logs.

    Best Regards
     
  13. SidiKids

    SidiKids

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Posts:
    5
  14. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    Hello,
    Similar error with Unity 5.2.0.
    It comes at the last moment before the build finished.
     
  15. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Could you try with the latest patch release? And if you still get an error please post the editor log file here.
     
  16. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    Still same in Windows. (.log is not supported upload type, zip and posting)

    I tried with Mac. In there, I got "moving file error" but I've admin privilege.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
  18. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    The problem is not moving files in Windows, it's on Mac.

    .installmanager is already in the right place.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Very sorry. Technically you have two problems, Mac and Windows. The log file that you sent me was from Windows so you can understand why I attempted that solution.

    Let's start with Windows. What version of Java do you have installed?
     
  20. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    java 1.8.0u60. environment variable path is alright too.
     

    Attached Files:

  21. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Another thing to try is to export your project to a path that does not have spaces in it. Looks like you do currently:

    F:\Elance\korDivs\hungry-bird\Hungry Bird
     
  22. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    sorry, tried with directory path that has no space. same error.

    also moved the project to a non-space path directory. same result. am i missing something else silly?

    i'm using unity 5.2.1p2 personal.
    I did not install tizen sdk in logical drive(c:).
    tizen workshop is also not on logical drive(c:)
     
  23. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    This is a tough error to resolve. The only advice that I have received regarding the error involves the installmanager file that I mentioned above. Obviously it's more complicated than that.

    If you can, it might be worth trying with the Tizen SDK installed on your C drive. I don't know if it will help. Also, make sure to install it, the SDK can't be moved because it writes the installation path into a variety of files.
     
  24. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    Will try.
    Now trying with other Mac. Will let you know.
     
  25. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    Masterfalcon, please help. Went through every procedure. Even installed SmartSwitch.

    I'm using Mac OSX 10.11, Unity 5.2.2f, Tizen SDK 2.4.

    Problems are attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  26. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Very strange. I don't see any errors that would explain why a TPK was not created.

    Could you try with Tizen SDK 2.3.1?
     
  27. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    Thanks Masterfalcon. Tizen SDK 2.3.1 worked, which was not working before i setup 2.4. (weird :( )

    After all certification, device profile upload i get this error while uploading to tizen device.
     

    Attached Files:

  28. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Unfortunately for that error you need to examine the logs on the device to find out what is causing the installation error. If you can try deploying with Unity and then send the device log we can try to figure out what caused it and if there is anything we can do to prevent it from occurring.
     
  29. S_P

    S_P

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2014
    Posts:
    52
    This is the editor log. I tried build and run from unity.

    On device while try installing it says, "Installation failed" as notification.
    when tap on the noti. it goes to location find.
    previously this same notification said "application not found to perform this action"
     

    Attached Files:

  30. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    You can get the play log from a terminal. Here are directions on how to use the Samsung Development Bridge. The dlog command gives you the device log
     
  31. fractyja

    fractyja

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Posts:
    22
    Hello Masterfalcon,
    I`m having the "Moving File Fail" when deploying from Unity. Tizen deployment from Tizen IDE works fine.
    I`m using Unity 5.2.2p3. Had tried different Java versions (7 and 8) combined with Tizen 2.4 and 2.3.1.
    I`m not sure what`s wrong. Can you help?
     

    Attached Files:

  32. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Hi,

    I believe that issue has been resolved for Unity 5.3. It looks like you may have a package built at C:\Users\yves.ja\workspace\TesteInput\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.Samsung.TestScene-1.0.0.tpk

    For now you could either install it manually or use the Unity 5.3 beta. To do it manually you can run this command:

    C:\tizen-sdk\tools\sdb.exe install C:\Users\yves.ja\workspace\TesteInput\Temp\StagingArea\build\com.Samsung.TestScene-1.0.0.tpk
     
  33. fractyja

    fractyja

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Posts:
    22
    Hi Masterfalcon.
    The manual solution didn`t work.
    Unity 5.3 Beta along Tizen 2.4 works fine.
    Comparing this release with an old release I`ve done, I observed a huge performance drop (Usually resulting in crash).
    Looks like it`s related to the recurrent error below that is triggered when I open any Unity deploy inside Tizen:

    I/TIZEN_N_AUDIO_IO( 4453): audio_io_private.c: __audio_out_stream_cb(219) > >> p=0xaceea110, nbytes=1180, userdata=0xae60a250
    E/VCONF ( 4453): vconf.c: _vconf_get_key_filesys(2020) > _vconf_get_key_filesys(0-memory/voicerecorder/state) step(-21) failed(2 / No such file or directory)
    E/VCONF ( 4453): vconf.c: _vconf_get_key(2111) > memory/voicerecorder/state : read buf error(-21). break
    E/VCONF ( 4453): vconf.c: vconf_get_int(2379) > vconf_get_int(4453) : memory/voicerecorder/state error

    Do you know something about that?
    Is this a Know Issue?
     
  34. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    HI,

    I've asked about those myself. It turns out that it is a Tizen bug that they will fix in some future firmware update. There is a known memory consumption bug with 5.3. I have a fix for it but it has not made it into the betas yet.
     
  35. pappu33

    pappu33

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Guys i am getting same file moving error. But i dont have device is it necessary to have the device?
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2015
  36. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    No, the emulator is not supported.
     
  37. pappu33

    pappu33

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    So its necessary to have device to be able to deploy or to Generate .tpk file?
     
  38. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Yes, that is correct.
     
  39. pappu33

    pappu33

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Will Samsung Z1 do the job?
     
  40. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Absolutely!
     
  41. pappu33

    pappu33

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks. Sorry for asking all the dumb, noob questions. thanks for keeping up with me. i hope file moving error will go away now. ordering a z1 now
     
  42. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    No problem. Don't hesitate to update here in case it doesn't go away.
     
  43. pappu33

    pappu33

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    12
  44. pappu33

    pappu33

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Well still have same file moving error. Not sure what I missed. any suggestions guys? any help is appreciated.
     
  45. pappu33

    pappu33

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Posts:
    12
    Can anyone link to video of the setting up unity for tizen that worked, please. I want to try exact method that worked for u guys. this error is driving me nuts for 3 days
     
  46. Contract-killer

    Contract-killer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Posts:
    41
    Hi Everyone,
    Till unity is not fixing the issue you need to do two thing to get it done successfully get the apk.
    1. Solution for Issue of getting error
    "Signing is required for Tizen deployment. Signing profile name must not be blank."
    Solution: Copy your project into the workspace so you didn't get that issue.
    2. Now after doing step1 you will still face the Moving tpk file error so for that you need to manually go to the location where popup is prompting and copy the tpk file from there.
    [Conclusion: "Signing is required for Tizen deployment. Signing profile name must not be blank." error is occurring due to path issue and for that Unity need to do something.]
     
  47. MrEsquire

    MrEsquire

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Posts:
    2,712
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2016
  48. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    So sorry to hear that. Things have changed rapidly with the Tizen SDK which sometimes changes what we need to do to deploy properly. In addition, the errors from the SDK can sometimes be vague or difficult to determine the root cause.

    Would you mind filing a bug for the documentation so we can keep track of the issue and resolve it quickly? Thanks!
     
  49. MrEsquire

    MrEsquire

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Posts:
    2,712
    Sorry didn't wish to sound rude, just kept following the documentation and trying number of things for some time before thinking to use google, its okay as no one has noticed this in the past due to low number of people developing on platform. But did see some people saying they had difficulties with CLI error. Thanks.. Should I make thread in documentation section of forum?
     
  50. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Oh it's ok. I understand the frustration. No need to create another thread. Just file a bug here. https://unity3d.com/unity/qa/bug-reporting