Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for your feedback on the platforms you use and how you use them. Let us know!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Set Unity World Origin at anchor

Discussion in 'ARCore' started by Aupuma, Jun 8, 2018.

  1. Aupuma

    Aupuma

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    Hi, I have a set of different scenes, and for the game to work as intended, I would need to set the World Origin (0,0,0) on an anchor placed by the player in the first scene.

    Is it possible? Or instead of doing that, should I make all the objects of a scene children of a transform and move that transform relatively to the anchor of the first scene?
     
  2. Saicopate

    Saicopate

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Posts:
    21
    Its not possible to change world origin AFAIK.

    The second solution - sure.
     
    Aupuma likes this.
  3. Aupuma

    Aupuma

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    Thanks mate!!!