Search Unity

Set the current animation's time to the last frame

Discussion in 'Animation' started by Vojta Koci, Jan 24, 2015.

1. Vojta Koci

Vojta Koci

Hi everyone! I have little problem and I need your help desperatly.
    I am creating a animation system for my character. It has several animations in it, but only one is problematic. The animation clip is called "Run". The problem is, when the character runs left, the speed of animation is set to a negative number. When I run left right after start, nothing is played. But when I first run right and then back left, the animation is played correctly until the player reaches its starting position. I assume the animation.time can't be <0. I want to achieve something like this:

if (the animator's currently played animation (looped) is called run and its time is == 0){
    set the animation time to the last frame and continue playing the animation smoothly}

Is anything like that possible? I'm sorry for being so lame, but I'm new in animation systems and I culd not find the answer. I'd be very glad for any tips.
    Thank you guys and haev a nice day!

2. Jself

Jself

Screenshots of your animator table with the statemachine connections and inspector of the state settings could help describe your problem.

3. Vojta Koci

Vojta Koci

Picture attached. All transitions are muted, my problem is just about the running animation. When I set the animation speed to -1, the character does not move at all. But when I set the speed to 1, let him run for a while and then I set the speed to -1 again, it runs backwards for a while, until it reaches the starting point. Then is stops again.

I'd be really glad for any help...

Attached Files:

• anim.jpg
      anim.jpg
      File size:
      240.2 KB
      Views:
  4. Jself

Jself

Hmmm. You do have some "speed" conditions setup for the transitioning between states.