Search Unity

Looking For Contributor Seeking people who want to make a difference

Discussion in 'Non Commercial Collaboration' started by RedEagle_MGN, Jan 12, 2022.

1. RedEagle_MGN

RedEagle_MGN

It's been heartbreaking to see the virtual world industry taken over by those who want to provide as little value as possible while asking as much as possible.

NFTs claiming to be usable in the “Metaverse,” so called “Metaverses” which would not pass for games 10 years ago. Sadly, the virtual industry is quickly becoming synonymous with the words scam and ponzi scheme.

It's sad to see people schilling coins and NFTs without even revealing their vested interest, something that's illegal where I'm from.

Let's make a positive impact

I'd like to team up with those people who want to create real value and learn what it takes to build real meaningful connections in a virtual space.

I've been doing social experiments for 8 years now to see what it takes to connect people in virtual spaces and I found that the first step is to create fun. A lot of people go to these virtual worlds and have nothing to do but games have the power to break the ice between people and get people cooperating and talking. We need to motivate players through fun.

That's why I’d like to create a team dedicated to creating as much fun as possible in a digital space.
    The goal will be to discover what it takes to get people around the world to connect and build a real sense of civilization in a digital space.

Rather than building the next big virtual world the goal will be to build simple games which will grow our design knowledge by getting large amounts of user feedback. Will be inviting these gamers into our space and inviting them to stream their play so that we can better understand how to serve the market.

Getting things done