Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Discussion Seeking advice on implementing stabbing mechanics in my Unity game, inspired by Boneworks

Discussion in 'VR' started by teatime_penguin, May 2, 2023.

1. teatime_penguin

teatime_penguin

Hello everyone,

I'm currently working on a project that is heavily inspired by the physics-based sandbox game "Boneworks". I'm trying to add stabbing mechanics to my game, but I'm struggling to figure out how to implement this feature and i don't want to pay money for a unity asset.

I would really appreciate it if anyone could provide me with some code snippets or suggestions on how to go about adding stabbing mechanics to my game. I have some experience with Unity and C#, but I'm not very familiar with implementing physics-based gameplay mechanics.

My goal is to allow the player to stab objects with a knife or other sharp object. The stabbing should be realistic and dynamic, so the player can stab at different angles and locations on an object, and the object should react appropriately to the stab and the stabber should be able to move in the body.

If anyone has any suggestions or code snippets to share, I would be extremely grateful. Thank you in advance for any help you can provide!

2. colinleet

colinleet