Search Unity

Games Security Staff - Isometric satirical simulator game

Discussion in 'Projects In Progress' started by orloKun, Jan 9, 2024.

1. orloKun

orloKun

SECURITY STAFF (WIP)
    • Intro
      • Hey everyone! My name is Orlando Guerrero. I'm a game designer/developer from Chile. After working for a couple of years in the industry in different roles, I am trying to strengthen my creative portfolio as a Game designer/Technical Game designer/Narrative Designer.
    • Summary of the project
      • For starters, I am building a game called 'Security Staff'. It is a 3d Isometric security management simulator. I like to think of it as a crossover between Papers, Please, and Untitled Goose Game (among other inspirations) with a central tower defense-like mechanic.
      • The idea is to make it a game with borderline moral decisions you are placed on by the store owners, who will dictate the main boundaries on how to run the store's security (aggressively, quietly, etc).
      • In-game you manage the security issues (thefts, fights, scandals, general disruptions) in public stores. You start with little budget and XP, but then gain access to bigger venues with more customers and possible events, and also better equipment for the job (guards, traps, items, etc).
      • Besides the isometric gameplay view, there is a backstage Office scene in which you manage calls and info about the social landscape. Here you can get new jobs, find new Item Suppliers, and watch the store from afar.
    • Visual media
    upload_2024-1-9_12-17-12.png upload_2024-1-9_12-17-33.png
    upload_2024-1-9_12-18-9.png

Suggested:
    • Latest Updates:
    • Current features:
      • Dialogue and decision system
      • Items Base Behavior (Guards and cameras can be placed and see targets)
      • Customer NPC Behavior (Customers access the stores and look for products. They analyze if they can steal them and do it based on their stats and the product's stats)