Search Unity

Scripting problem?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by edplane, Jul 13, 2009.

1. edplane

edplane

Hi, im new to unity, and made my first script to open a lock door in a game im making recreating Half-Life,

Code (csharp):
    2. function Update () {
    4.     Time.time = 6;
    5.     var translation = Time.deltaTime * 3.6;
    6.     Right lock transform.Translate (-0.2566914, 1.129246, translation);
    7.     var translation = Time.deltaTime * -3.6
    8.     Left lock transform.Translate (-0.260433, 1.103976, translation);
    9.     Time.time = 2;
    10.     var translation = Time.deltaTime * 3.6;
    11.     Top door transform.Translate (0.1311612, 1.930578, translation);
    12.     var translation = Time.deltaTime * -3.6
    13.     Bottom door transform.Translate (0.1311612, 0.03431386, translation);
    15.     }
    but when i try to add it to the prefab, the console says:
    • Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js(6,14): UCE0001: ';' expected. Insert a semicolon at the end. (Filename: Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js Line: 6)
      Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js(6,19): UCE0001: ';' expected. Insert a semicolon at the end. (Filename: Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js Line: 6)
      Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js(7,48): UCE0001: ';' expected. Insert a semicolon at the end. (Filename: Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js Line: 7)
      Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js(8,13): UCE0001: ';' expected. Insert a semicolon at the end. (Filename: Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js Line: 8)
      Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js(8,18): UCE0001: ';' expected. Insert a semicolon at the end. (Filename: Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js Line: 8)
      Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js(11,12): UCE0001: ';' expected. Insert a semicolon at the end. (Filename: Assets/Standard Assets/Scripts/Door open.js Line: 11)