Search Unity

Screenshots of My Future Home

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by terransage, Mar 13, 2007.

1. terransage

terransage

Well, theoretically this could be my home after I rake in all the money from my game....

These are screenshots from the game under construction.

Attached Files:

2. HiggyB

HiggyB

Unity Product Evangelist

Please direct me to the guest house where I'll be staying, thanks. You rake in the cash, I'll rake the leaves and keep the lawn lookin' good.

Nice work btw. :)

3. drJones

drJones

coming along nicely terran ; )

4. Eric5h5

Eric5h5

Volunteer Moderator Moderator

The only thing I'm not fond of is how the large square pattern on some of the walls is arbitrarily cut off at the top. This makes it look like just a texture rather than something that's really "built".

--Eric

5. terransage

terransage

Thank you, drJones and HiggyB. I have a hard time gauging how well this is working out, especially since I'm new to it. But I suppose it's the same for everyone here. It really helps to show your work. The last time I did it, I got a lot of constructive criticism that helped me rethink the modeling and texturing, much to my satisfaction.

Ah, thank you, Eric, for mentioning that. That was bothering me, too, in other places in the interior of the building, but I wasn't sure how much of a problem it was. In fact, that pattern is more of an interior one, anyway--like a floor pattern--so it's probably going to leave the outer walls. I'm also planning to put windows in them. Right now I think they're too austere and imposing. The yard needs a little botanical attention, too.