Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for your feedback on the platforms you use and how you use them. Let us know!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

ScreenCapture.CaptureScreenshot not working?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by BadSeedProductions, Jun 15, 2018.

  1. BadSeedProductions

    BadSeedProductions

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Posts:
    119
  2. Peter77

    Peter77

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    2,456
    Just tested it in a new project with Unity 2018.1.0f2 in the editor running on Windows 10. Works for me.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class NewBehaviourScript : MonoBehaviour
    2. {
    3.     void OnGUI()
    4.     {
    5.         if (GUILayout.Button("Capture"))
    6.         {
    7.             ScreenCapture.CaptureScreenshot("image.png");
    8.         }
    9.     }
    10. }
    The file 'image.png' is generated in the project root directory (one level above 'Assets') and looks fine.
    1. What exactly is not working for you?
    2. Does it not spit out a file?
    3. Is the generated texture garbled?
    4. What platform does not work?
    5. Do you use their latest HD- or Lightweight Render Pipeline?
     
    Hosnkobf likes this.
  3. BadSeedProductions

    BadSeedProductions

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2014
    Posts:
    119
    I was having an issue where it wouldn't create the file at all. I ended up just using a 3rd party plugin and its now working.