Search Unity

Screen position out of view frustum

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by flatliner, Apr 3, 2008.

  1. minhpqfx01506

    minhpqfx01506

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Worked for me too
     
  2. Reahreic

    Reahreic

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Posts:
    254
  3. vivien1107

    vivien1107

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Bro you are the best thx
     
  4. BroncoBilli

    BroncoBilli

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Posts:
    90
    was that supposed to do something? Turning off gizmos? or were you just being chatty. Didn't help for me.
     
  5. Kamyker

    Kamyker

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Posts:
    1,091
  6. JayThanki13

    JayThanki13

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Tap on Main Camera from Hierarchy of your Project and Under Inspector Panel remove Property of Tag for Main Camera. I have Remove Main Camera to Untagged and it worked for me.
     
  7. JOBAJUBA

    JOBAJUBA

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hello, if you run into this error in 2021, go to your ridged body and set the mass to 1. Make sure it doesn't saw 1e-07.
     
  8. moonlightgames2021

    moonlightgames2021

    Joined:
    May 30, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    This did not work for me.
     
  9. xaldin-76

    xaldin-76

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2016
    Posts:
    25
    This was happening to me as I was setting scene camera as 2D instead of 3D
     
  10. graham30

    graham30

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    This was just happening to me, I switched my scene to 2D to edit a menu, when I switched back to 3D the error stopped.
     
  11. AtomGaming9971

    AtomGaming9971

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Thank You It Works!
     
  12. fz097098

    fz097098

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks!
     
  13. davideunity88

    davideunity88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    ti amo
     
  14. lanah5

    lanah5

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2022
    Posts:
    10
    IT
    WORKED TSYM:)
     
  15. nasos_333

    nasos_333

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Posts:
    13,360
    I have had several issues when the camera rotation is 0,0,0, including scenes crashing on load and not even be able to kill Unity process. The solution is to never allow Unity camera get an exact 0,0,0 rotation, add a tiny offset to preferably all vector components to avoid zero, this solved several issues on my side.
     
  16. Kamyker

    Kamyker

    Joined:
    May 14, 2013
    Posts:
    1,091
    There are more buggy combinations than only "0,0,0", try a script that rotates camera very slowly. There's a bug in engine where few rare calculations basically fail...
     
    nasos_333 likes this.
  17. nasos_333

    nasos_333

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Posts:
    13,360
    Interesting also, will check this asap.
     
  18. ShekharShivam

    ShekharShivam

    Joined:
    May 19, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    This worked for me thanks
     
  19. strongBearCeo

    strongBearCeo

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Posts:
    7
    I have tried everything posted earlier but only this worked for me.

    Windows/Layouts/Reset All Layouts

    It's great that it had nothing to do with my code but it's frustrated at the same because you don't really know what's the root cause.
     
  20. sohamxbr

    sohamxbr

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Posts:
    12
    Yes it worked..Thanks
     
  21. kaibadev

    kaibadev

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    Year 2023 and that fixed it for me too
     
  22. SametHope

    SametHope

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I had the same problem with AQUAS-Lite shader. The error on me was just an exception that only happened when my scene view was set to 2D and did not have any real consequences. So this is a quick fix I did which worked fine for me. Simply change
    Code (CSharp):
    1. reflectionCamera.Render();
    that is on around line 100 to this:
    Code (CSharp):
    1.  
    2.             // ------------ 'Fix' for Frustum Error on 2D Scene View ------------
    3. #if UNITY_EDITOR
    4.             if (UnityEditor.SceneView.lastActiveSceneView != null && UnityEditor.SceneView.lastActiveSceneView.in2DMode == false) reflectionCamera.Render();
    5.             else if (UnityEditor.SceneView.lastActiveSceneView == null) reflectionCamera.Render();
    6. #else
    7.             reflectionCamera.Render();
    8. #endif
    9.             // ---------------------------------------
    10.  
    The code is pretty self-explanatory.
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2023
  23. thecrimsondeveloper

    thecrimsondeveloper

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    A few things to check with this Error:
    • Make sure the Camera's near clipping plane is above 0.00001
    • Make sure the OrthographicSize of the camera is not Infinite when you get the error