Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Screen difficulties

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Brian-Washechek, Oct 24, 2019.

  1. Brian-Washechek

    Brian-Washechek

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Posts:
    725
    Does anyone know how to get your screen to look like this? upload_2019-10-24_0-32-44.png
    upload_2019-10-24_0-35-43.png
    Mine constantly looks like this:
    upload_2019-10-24_0-42-52.png
    Here is a link to the video that holds my question. It happen at 1:06 in the video.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2019
  2. Brian-Washechek

    Brian-Washechek

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Posts:
    725
    But you can't view the video unless you have the video.
    ...
    ..
    .
    Anyone have any ideas?
     
  3. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    9,235
    What specifically in that image are you referring to?
     
  4. APSchmidt

    APSchmidt

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Posts:
    3,817
    The video is not visible unless you have an account at Udemy.
     
    Joe-Censored likes this.
  5. Brian-Washechek

    Brian-Washechek

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Posts:
    725
    What I need help with is how to get your screen to look like this...
    upload_2019-10-24_0-32-44.png
    Instead of this...
    upload_2019-10-24_0-42-52 for realz.png
    Notice the difference? The inspector on the right side.
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2019
  6. Brian-Washechek

    Brian-Washechek

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Posts:
    725
    I notice the difference! It's a different version! Version 2018.3.0f2 is it. I am currently downloading it. Lets pray it works.
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2019
  7. JasonBricco

    JasonBricco

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Posts:
    936
    One shows a prefab and one doesn’t. Because one has a prefab in the folder and one doesn’t. That’s not a Unity version issue... you have to actually make a prefab for it to exist.
     
unityunity