Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Ever participated in one our Game Jams? Want pointers on your project? Our Evangelists will be available on Friday to give feedback. Come share your games with us!
    Dismiss Notice

Scene Don't Load On Packed Mode and on Build (RemotePath)

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by mentorgame1, Sep 6, 2018.

  1. mentorgame1

    mentorgame1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Posts:
    19
    starting using addressables to load scenes and dependecies from remote bundle. i configurate everything but it worked with virtual and play mode but when i changed to Remote it stop working.

    error that has been showed using Packed Mode.

    Addressables - initialization failed.
    UnityEngine.AsyncOperation:InvokeCompletionEvent()


    to help here its some content to how i setup everything.

    Here it is my iis Local Server.
    upload_2018-9-6_13-48-58.png

    now the Group config that i create to be on the remote server.
    upload_2018-9-6_13-49-45.png

    now the addressable panel showing that in preview everything is a ok.
    upload_2018-9-6_13-50-30.png

    in the first scene(the one that will be in the build) has a scripting here is the inspector of the script.

    upload_2018-9-6_13-51-11.png

    Here is the addressable inspector again showing more things
    upload_2018-9-6_13-51-56.png

    and remember everything work like a charm when using virtual and play mode but using the remote it give errors and like i showed on images i have the server up and running.

    Code i'm using:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using System;
    2. using System.Collections;
    3. using System.Collections.Generic;
    4. using UnityEngine;
    5. using UnityEngine.AddressableAssets;
    6. using UnityEngine.ResourceManagement;
    7. using UnityEngine.SceneManagement;
    8.  
    9. public class LoadAdressableScene : MonoBehaviour
    10. {
    11.  
    12.     public AssetReference AssetToLoad;
    13.     // Use this for initialization
    14.     void Start()
    15.     {
    16.         //AssetToLoad.LoadAsset<scene>().Completed += OnAssetReferenceLoaded;
    17.         Addressables.PreloadDependencies(AssetToLoad, null);
    18.         Addressables.LoadScene(AssetToLoad).Completed += OnCompleted;
    19.     }
    20.  
    21.     private void OnCompleted(IAsyncOperation<Scene> obj)
    22.     {
    23.         Debug.Log("Scene Load Complete");
    24.     }
    25.  
    26.     // Update is called once per frame
    27.     void Update () {
    28.      
    29.     }
    30. }
    Using Unity 2018.2.6f1 and Addressables System 0.3.5-preview
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2018
    leollama and s-vovik like this.
  2. AAK_Lebanon

    AAK_Lebanon

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Posts:
    69
    I have the same issue , can you help us @unity_bill
     
    s-vovik likes this.
  3. s-vovik

    s-vovik

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Posts:
    15
    Same issue
     
  4. s-vovik

    s-vovik

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Posts:
    15
    I've solved my case by cleaning addressables before build.

    In Addressables Window - Build - Clean - All Cached Data
     

    Attached Files:

    • 003.png
      003.png
      File size:
      15.6 KB
      Views:
      463
    leollama likes this.
  5. mentorgame1

    mentorgame1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Posts:
    19
    in my case, this didn't worked!
     
  6. mentorgame1

    mentorgame1

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Posts:
    19
    Instead of using clean all i first used the Clean Addressable Cache then Build Pipeline Cache that solve it. sometimes the problem occur again and i have to clean both caches again.
     
  7. unity_bill

    unity_bill

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Posts:
    1,001
    Glad you all got to the bottom of this. You shouldn't need to clean that cache, so it's definitely a bug that you've run into this. I've filed it in our system and will update once we get to the bottom of it.

    Thanks for trying out addressables, and being diligent in getting to the bottom of things.

    -Bill
     
    AAK_Lebanon likes this.
  8. leollama

    leollama

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Posts:
    33
    Fellas, a little help please? When you drag a scene to the Addressables window Unity knows all the dependecies it has, right?
    But what should I copy to the remote path? Just the scene file? Or should I make an assetbundle of the scene, and copy that to the remote path?
     
unityunity