Search Unity

Saved Variable, how to manage it?

Discussion in 'Visual Scripting' started by unity_-fu_9nA3E-Z1ZA, Aug 24, 2022.

1. unity_-fu_9nA3E-Z1ZA

unity_-fu_9nA3E-Z1ZA

Hi dears, I'm new to the Unity forum!
    I want to ask about the saved variables used by Visual Scripting, and I want to know where they are really saved: I read that these are saved directly in the playerprefs but when I call the "DeleteAll" function they are not really deleted. I opened the registry and calling the specific function this deletes the "ludiqSavedVariable" file but the data related to the saved variable remain.
    I noticed that the saved variables are reset by manually deleting the "Unity_player_session" files in the same root as the playerprefs.
    How can these variables be handled correctly?

Canley likes this.
  2. Canley

Canley

Will follow this with interest :)

3. unity_-fu_9nA3E-Z1ZA

unity_-fu_9nA3E-Z1ZA

no one have the right sol...XD

4. Trindenberg

Trindenberg

Code (CSharp):
    1. // Should show current saved data
    2. Debug.Log(PlayerPrefs.GetString("LudiqSavedVariables"));
    4. // Set data to none and save
    5. PlayerPrefs.SetString("LudiqSavedVariables", "");
    6. PlayerPrefs.Save();
    8. // Should show current saved data as none
    9. Debug.Log(PlayerPrefs.GetString("LudiqSavedVariables"));

5. Hudecek

Hudecek

This thing just broke my project:

ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
    Parameter name: source
    System.Linq.Enumerable.Select[TSource,TResult] (System.Collections.Generic.IEnumerable`1[T] source, System.Func`2[T,TResult] selector) (at <aaefe8c59ae740868836d2ee0aa0340a>:0)
    Unity.VisualScripting.SavedVariables.MergeInitialAndSavedDeclarations () (at ./Library/PackageCache/com.unity.visualscripting@1.8.0/Runtime/VisualScripting.Core/Variables/SavedVariables.cs:135)