Search Unity

  1. The 2022.1 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2022.1 beta blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

SaveCurrentModifiedScenesIfUserWantsTo documenting a bug

Discussion in 'Documentation' started by khan-amil, Sep 25, 2020.

  1. khan-amil

    khan-amil

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Posts:
    161
    So, the current documentation page for EditorSceneManager.SaveCurrentModifiedScenesIfUserWantsTo ends with a little note:

    "Currently a window with three buttons is shown. Save and /Don't Save/ both cause the Scene(s) to be written. Cancel leaves the Scene(s) untouched."

    Formatting issue, you post in a bottom note that "oh, FYI, this method is broken" ? Shouldn't it be more upfront?

    So yeah it might be a lower prio bug, but if the "bugfix" is to put a description in the documentation, then maybe it'd be good to have it front and center.
     
    hieutt_unity65 likes this.
  2. hieutt_unity65

    hieutt_unity65

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    Same.
    When you click Save and Don't save, it returns true <= wrong.
     
unityunity