Search Unity

  1. Check out our Unite Austin 2017 YouTube playlist to catch up on what you missed. More videos coming soon.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2017.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Unity Gear Store is here to help you look great at your next meetup, user group or conference. With all new Unity apparel, stickers and more!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Introducing the Unity Essentials Packs! Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2017.3 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice

RPG-Starter-Package

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by Zerano, Feb 26, 2011.

  1. Airmand

    Airmand

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011
    Posts:
    139
    Hey, Ive talked to Zerano but he said he no longer had the file for his mySQL save package for this game and was wondering if any of you have it if you could possibly email me a download for it. Appreciate it.
     
  2. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    Okay so i am going to buy this, so say i buy it then you close down or something its not running off you think so it wouldnt work anymore right? cause i want to make sure i get it forever if i pay for it
     
  3. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    You get this package for ever, my provier only lost the saveit kit(which was only limited for free) and i do not have a copy of it.
     
  4. dreamlarp

    dreamlarp

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Posts:
    835
    It does come with a ton of rpg stuff too now. I liked the built in editors. But you can make some realy fun stuff with it. I'm holding it for my second game witch will be single player fantsy-ish. Keep us posted I would like to see what others make with this kit.
     
  5. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    Today i am going to be buying the RPG starter and MMO setup. as soon as i get back from the store in 30 minsdream wanna work with me? im buying the MMO and RPG
     
  6. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    Hey, so i bought a green dot money pack, and they supposedly want me to give them my SSN and stuff which i am not going to do. so is there a way i can give you the code and have you credit it, while i watch on TV to make sure you do, then you give me the programs for MMO starter and the RPG package? idk what to do :(
     
  7. Cryptnar

    Cryptnar

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Posts:
    29
    Looks really good
     
  8. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    i just bought the RPG starter pack and the MMO pack
     
  9. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    Thanks!
     
  10. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    no problem can you maybe make a video on how it all goes together? but yea i hope i can make all this work and make a successful RPG
     
  11. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    All together? if you mean MMO Basic+ RPG-Starter-Package= Advanced Multiplayer Kit

    It is not realy equal, but it is similiar. There is no such a video and i can not do it, because it is a lot of work! You have to rewrite 95% of the code.
     
  12. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    Hey how do i add the invo to the FPC? like i took the inverntory script and added it to the character and nothing is showing up, nor with the HP and stuff
     
  13. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    What is invo and what is FPC.

    There is a full setup on the dwarf character.
     
  14. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    lol when scene do i open to see how it was setup? cause the sunna one or whatever didnt show anything really and first person controller
     
  15. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    Yes first person controller add all scripts attached on that controller to your model, call the prefab the same as it is. Open the GameStart scene and hit play. Or you can choose the Dwarf in the StartGame scene to see how it is setup, there is a model and all scripts are also attached to it.
     
  16. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    Okay thanks sir
     
  17. Parabellum

    Parabellum

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Posts:
    18
    ill pay you 5 USD to TV me and show me cause its not working
     
  18. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    If someone uses a hotmail email, i have problems to reply the email, so if you use hotmail please pm me here or add me on skype tharon211.

    Thanks zerano
     
  19. airbender25

    airbender25

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Posts:
    1
    I was wondering is there is a tutorial on how to use this package i bought this today thinking there was something to help me make this smoothly but there is nothing at all. i have all the assests and dont know how to use them it would help alot if you could help me with this thank you.
     
  20. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    What kind of tutorial are you looking for?
     
  21. Cyrus_Zei

    Cyrus_Zei

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Posts:
    41
    how about combining the rpg kit and also make a fps kit ?
     
  22. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    There are so many already great fps kits. Look at the asset store, there are realy great fps examples with nice models included. If you need something in Multiplayer direction there is also a bootcamp demo which runs great with photon(currently i do not know if it also runs with the photon standalone version and i have read somewhere, that the shooting collision check is not made on server side, maybe i am wrong). You can look at this kit http://zerano-unity3d.com/wp/?p=374 it has a shooting collision check.

    If you need a basic photon setup to convert your fps(maybe from asset store) into multiplayer, let me know i can do that in a few hours with the standalone version of photon. I have all scripts already prepared for something like this.

    regards zerano
     
  23. Fenix3D

    Fenix3D

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    this is soooo god :|
     
  24. blubeetle

    blubeetle

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Posts:
    10

    Is this really for free, or for your buyers only? I'm sorry if someone has already posted this before, but the download link always ask for a server's User Name and Password every single time. May I download this?
     
  25. Jodash

    Jodash

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Posts:
    12
  26. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    hi yes you do not need to pay money for it, but you have to regsiter at mz website, so it is not realy free(because of the registration time...)

    This is a wrong link, i have a new site where i offer it: http://zerano-unity3d.com/zencart/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1&products_id=9
     
  27. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
  28. kbrooker

    kbrooker

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Posts:
    20
    Ok Everyone... I have been talking with Zerano since i bought his excellent Package. As it is no longer going to be developed, I asked if i could continue developing this package... Adding new Features, Making it a bit easier with gui editors and the like for all aspects of the game things like that. He agreed and we worked out an arrangement. As this is the case I am already working on the next release of the package which will feature among other features...
    Class/Profession system (At very least in its most basic form will be functional)
    Race Enhancements
    Specialized Items, Spells and Skills per race and class
    Other Tweaks and fixes
    Also a Full translation of anything still in german

    As new features arise the price will undoubtedly rise but not too much As per the existing license Anyone who already purchased the package will recieve free updates with the new features and so forth

    More info will be posted ASAP along with some new screenshots
     
  29. dreamlarp

    dreamlarp

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Posts:
    835
    Great news!!!!

    This package certanly was a great kit but to revamp it would take time away from his new multiplayer kit witch many dev's are waiting for. I look farward to seeing what you will do with it though. I'm sure many will be happy to see it in its new stage.

    Good luck.
     
  30. kbrooker

    kbrooker

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Posts:
    20
    Small Update I got the Class/Profession System Implimented and Working with class based spells and skills and race based stats and bonuses
     
  31. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    zerano... in your project i see sigena between terrain and window.. but when i open my project there is no sigena for making quest system pllsss help me i nid the quest

    ty in advance
     
  32. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    Do you see other editors? Are there any error in the console? Do you have any scripts in the editor folder?
     
  33. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    yes i have another Editor files in my project..... i have a project and import the RTS package.. and have a conflict... i want to start edit the quest in my project.. how can i have quest editor.. is there a script to move in my project to appear the SIGENA editor between terrain and window

    there i can see in your RTS SIGENA editor quest

    [​IMG]

    and when i open my project i cant see the SIGENA :(
    how can i have the SIGENA edit in my project and appear..
    and i want is when i open my project the SIGENA editor will be there that's all what i mean zerano..

    [​IMG]


    I hope u can help me zerano... :(
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2012
  34. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    Do you mean an error? Can i see the content in your editor folder?
     
  35. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    thats all i have in my project

    is it possible that the SIGENA will be appear in my project? how?

    and i have a question.. in my project what will i import to it? from RTS
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2012
  36. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    i thnk the poroblem is this?

    the SIGENA appear in webplayer

    [​IMG]


    and this is for MAC, PC standalone

    [​IMG]

    what do u thnk zerano?
     
  37. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    This are 2 diffrent projects, right?

    You have to import the scripts from my rpg kit into your project.
    best would be to open my kit in a new project, then export it as unitypackage, then import it to your project. Or the other way arround(export your project and import it in the rpg project.)

    If you only want the editors, you can drag and drop the editor scripts from my kit into your project under the Editor folder.
     
  38. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    yah... they are different project... what specific scripts do i have to import into my project?

    zerano i figured it out.. thank you so much for the response..

    but i have another problem i hope u can help me..


    [​IMG]


    is there a script for the player? because the capsule that in your project is the same as mine..

    so im thinking that is thier a script for the player? because i cant see the player in the sunna...

    this image is in my project... in RTS it has no error.. what i supposed to do zerano.. help thanks!

    is it ok that i change the folder name Editor to Edit?
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2012
  39. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    hi zerano i need ur help plsss thank u
     
  40. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    Yes there is more then one script for the player. you should check what is attached on the player in the example.
     
  41. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    i cant see the attached file in the player... only the core.. i see... plss what script do i attached in the player?
     
  42. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    i cant see the attaced file in the player... i only see the main camera... plss tell me zerano what script do i attached in the player
     
  43. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    how to make quest editor in the window?
     
  44. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    Like i said before you have to import the editor scripts into your project to see the quest editor. The folder must be called "Editor". Yes if you select for example the core gameobject you will see scripts attached on it in the inspector. the same is for the player if you select the player you will see no mesh, but you will see scripts attached on it. You have to attach the same scripts on your player model.

    If it is the first time you use unity, you should learn the realy basics first. Search in google for unity navigation tutorial.
     
  45. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    thank u zerano.. but in the sunna project i cant see the player in the hierarchy.. only camera :( so if i can see the player on your project i have no question on it... can u send me a screenshot or tell me what script do i attach in the player.. that's all i need..

    here are the screen shot.. that i dont find the player zerano...
    in sunna project:


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    in game start project:


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    promise zerano i dont find the player.. thats all my problem.. i hope u can help me this for the last... plsss thank u in advance zerano
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2012
  46. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    The player is instantiated at runtime, so look in the prefabs folder. There are 2 examples , one with ClickToMove and one wasd movement.
     
  47. joevenlim143

    joevenlim143

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Posts:
    30
    i dont get it sorry zerano.. :(

    can u make a tutorial for me zerano? plsss :( i nid my project to be done huhuhu

    a blank scene and will run as same as ur project even though it will work in player that i will attach in player

    what script do i attach? plssss can u tell me
     
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2012
  48. drewradley

    drewradley

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Posts:
    3,046
    How do I get an update? My version is from March, 2011. I tried the link in the email I originally used and it asked for a password and username. I have a password in that email but not a user name. I tried to email but the address I have seemed to have bounced - I received what looked like an auto-reply but it was in German.
     
  49. Zerano

    Zerano

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,607
    I got your email and sended you an answer!
     
  50. drewradley

    drewradley

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Posts:
    3,046
    Got it! Thanks! Downloading now.

    Out of curiosity what does this say (that's what I thought was the auto response telling me my email to you had bounced):