Search Unity

  1. Unity 2020.1 has been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

RPG Kit

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by DevionGames, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. markashburner

    markashburner

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Posts:
    202
    Also the forum for Unitycoding has been reset? So virtually all support for this asset has been lost?
     
  2. markashburner

    markashburner

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Posts:
    202
    Hi Zerano I purchased your asset in 2016 and I am running into compiling errors with the 3.1.8 version with Unity 2017.303f

    When I go to tools and into Item system and integrations and click on Photon Unity Network, it comes up with 4 compiling errors:

    Assets/Unitycoding/ICode/Scripts/Integrations/Photon Unity Networking/Actions/PhotonNetwork/Instantiate.cs(45,32): error CS1502: The best overloaded method match for `PhotonNetwork.Instantiate(string, UnityEngine.Vector3, UnityEngine.Quaternion, byte)' has some invalid arguments

    Assets/Unitycoding/ICode/Scripts/Integrations/Photon Unity Networking/Actions/PhotonNetwork/Instantiate.cs(45,211): error CS1503: Argument `#4' cannot convert `int' expression to type `byte'

    Assets/Unitycoding/ICode/Scripts/Integrations/Photon Unity Networking/Actions/PhotonNetwork/InstantiateSceneObject.cs(45,32): error CS1502: The best overloaded method match for `PhotonNetwork.InstantiateSceneObject(string, UnityEngine.Vector3, UnityEngine.Quaternion, byte, object[])' has some invalid arguments

    Assets/Unitycoding/ICode/Scripts/Integrations/Photon Unity Networking/Actions/PhotonNetwork/InstantiateSceneObject.cs(45,222): error CS1503: Argument `#4' cannot convert `int' expression to type `byte'

    Also in the Proxy Editor it does not have the Photon option under Handler as you displayed in tutorials.

    Would you be able to give me a solution to these issues?

    Thanks
     
  3. claudiorodriguescampos

    claudiorodriguescampos

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Posts:
    98
    How can I find a video tutorial of how to create a spell using Icode?
     
  4. darknubis365

    darknubis365

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    Is anyone still using this kit?Im having the hardest time getting the weapon shown its attached to the RHand bone and everything just not equipping if i make it visible it shows when i run the game,but if i hide it in order to have it equipped it just doesnt show in hand
     
  5. treshold

    treshold

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Posts:
    223
    Have you edited Equipment handler- component that can be found from RPG Player prefab? Hide your weapon in RHand bone and dragndrop it to list in equipment handler and and select corresponding inventory item for it.
     
  6. darknubis365

    darknubis365

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    Yea i tried that but the confusing part is when i drag and drop the item it shows a red setup button,i've click and i have not clicked before the weapons just seem to show in inventory but not in my hand
     
  7. darknubis365

    darknubis365

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2017
    Posts:
    12
    Is there a discord channel setup for this?
     
  8. claudiorodriguescampos

    claudiorodriguescampos

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2017
    Posts:
    98
    The support for this asset appears to be abandoned.
     
  9. pushingpandas

    pushingpandas

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Posts:
    1,385
    Its dead. DO NOT BUY.
     
  10. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,623
    treshold and Tethys like this.
  11. treshold

    treshold

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Posts:
    223
    whee back in the business. I joined there too. I have used RPG Kit since 2014 :D :D
     
    Tethys likes this.
  12. Tethys

    Tethys

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    672
    It's not dead, I also have used it since 2014 and have it in a live game on Steam right now. Great product!
     
    treshold likes this.
  13. Lan

    Lan

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Posts:
    22
    What voxel engine are you using? I have ultimate terrains but it's been kind of a chore to integrate in with a voxel building based engine.
     
  14. Tethys

    Tethys

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    672
    We are using Terrain Engine, which is developed outside of the Unity asset store. Super robust and I integrated Uconstruct and RPG kit with it. I don't think the developer is selling licenses right now though. He mentioned working on an Asset Store version last time he posted in the Unity thread.
     
unityunity