Search Unity

  1. Click here to receive a gift with your purchase of Unity Pro or Unity Enterprise.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

RPG Kit

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by DevionGames, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    No if you buy the full version you can get updates via svn or inside your account on my website.
     
  2. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    And all updates are free ?
     
  3. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Currently yes, all normal updates are free, howerver i plan some special addons, which not everybody requires and they will cost a small fee.
     
  4. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    Ok i will create an account on your site , thanks for quick answer and keep up the good work :)
     
  5. dreamlarp

    dreamlarp

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Posts:
    854
    Very nice let us know whats cumming. I hope one of them is a more scifi shooting type pack.
     
  6. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    I have just added a new feature. You can have multiple characters per "account" with the local and mysql database. There is now a new scene "Select". Please note that you need to update your php files and mysql database if you are using mysql.

    New Demo is also uploaded.

     
  7. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    Hi , i just bought the RPGKIT via PayPal and i want to know how much time we have to wait before getting this kit , will it be downloadable via your site ?
     
  8. dreamlarp

    dreamlarp

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Posts:
    854
    Did you log in and look at your downloads?
     
  9. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    Oh yes i received it thanks :)
     
  10. dreamlarp

    dreamlarp

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Posts:
    854
    If its the full kit not the light then pm zerano and you can set up the svn.
     
  11. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    I have updated via svn and i have an error.. ("The type or namespace SelectionData could not be found")..
     
  12. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Do you checked out the project with svn? Normaly you do not need to update if you checkout the current files.
     
  13. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    I right clicked on "trunk", i clicked SVN Checkout.., headed to revision 103, and ok , i wait now and i will se if the project updates..
     
  14. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    It's always causes me the same error..("The type or namespace SelectionData could not be found")
     
  15. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Please try to create an empty folder and then checkout with the url i gave to you into it.
     
  16. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    It works fine ! But for next updates will i have to check the same folder ? Or will i have to download the whole project again ?
     
  17. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Same folder.
     
  18. Simlucrato

    Simlucrato

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Posts:
    23
    Ok thanks a lot !
     
  19. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Version 2.0.8 is up in the store.

    • Changed: Moved default mouse attack to the character asset, so every character can have its own mouse talent.
    • Fixed: Crafting bench was not working with multiple benches in one scene.
    • Changed: Centralized most of the editors, use Project Editor to create custom assets.
    • Fixed: ChangeLevelTrigger was buggy in the multiplayer mode. Player position was not set correctly.
    • Fixed: Npc was walking in place, when ai touched a spot navmesh did not cover.
    • Added: You can now setup the needed amount for a resource for a crafting item.
    • Added: First scene can be setuped in the global settings in the project editor.
    • Changed: AnimationPopUp for the character animations in the project editor.
    • Added: Consumption items for the UsableItem class.
    • Added: Consumption items for Talents. You can have talents that need a item to be used. Good for bow talent (Arrow) or reagets for mages.
    • Added: Additional walking left and right in the default character controller.
    • Changed: Seperated male and female characters in creation scene.
    • Added: Players can have multiple characters per “account” in local and mysql database.
     
  20. Mihai93

    Mihai93

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Posts:
    213
    i dont understand if i can use it like a a mmo or a normaly rpg and if all fatures work into mmo
     
  21. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    This kit has Multiplayer functionality, but with photon cloud. The first player who creates the room is master client and handles most stuff, like ai...
    If the master client logs out, a new player becomes master client. However player stats, talents and other things are handled by the client, so the server is not authoritive. I do not want to call it MMO because it can not handle thousands of players, but multiplayer with 15-20 players/ room.

    All features work in multiplayer mode.
     
  22. DMaas4

    DMaas4

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    is it possible to just make the server authoritative and have one server not having a player be the master client
     
  23. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    It is not possible without coding work. You would need to port most code to the server and let the client only display the art, update with data values...This kit uses the photon cloud and there is no way to add custom code to the server at the moment, so you would need to use photon standalone and host the server by yourself.
     
  24. goldencruz

    goldencruz

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    94
    does anyone now how to add more levels into the editor my last level is 3 but I have a lot more to add please help
     
  25. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    I am going to make some tutorials in the next days, and will explain how to make this.
     
  26. goldencruz

    goldencruz

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    94
    thanks zerano
     
  27. DMaas4

    DMaas4

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    maybe some tutorials how to change UI graphics ?
     
  28. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    There are a lot of tutorials for this. Just try to search NGUI in youtube. But if you have a special request let me know.
     
  29. aspire9

    aspire9

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Posts:
    45
    do you still plan to add another combat system to the kit?
     
  30. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Yes with the time.
     
  31. cmrcmr

    cmrcmr

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Posts:
    17
    Hello Zerano, I will report some bugs:

    1 When using the talent Bird, nick shows no overhead.
    2 When using the Morph talent, nick shows no overhead.

    Note added to outstanding product enhancements:

    1 Add a key+button that when pressed, display the game in full screen
    2 We should add a chat window to the side (left or right), which also displays the connected users in the game.
    3 Allow private chat between users
    4 Encripty password with SHA and Email verification.

    Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2013
  32. Mihai93

    Mihai93

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2012
    Posts:
    213
    can i know how i can use the camera and the third person moviment script only? without using the other scripts????


    sameone reply
     
  33. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Please provide your paypal transaction code to verify your purchase and i will be happy to help you.
     
  34. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    I started updating the documentation:

    Getting Started

    Video tutorials for the project editor will come soon.

    @goldencruz: I have made a small video on how you can add more levels. However this video will be replaced, because i seperated the Toolbar to another video. But you can take a look at it:
     
  35. goldencruz

    goldencruz

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    94
    real nice but I notice as soon as I change to mouse it does not swim or climb but under default everything work just giving you heads up
     
  36. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Yes i know, i have not implemented that into the other contoller yet.

    Well you can already forget about the video above. Making the documentation i noticed some not realy userfriendly things so i changed the workflow a little bit to make it easier.





     
  37. goldencruz

    goldencruz

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2013
    Posts:
    94
    sweet I love the videos make it easy to understand thanks zerano keep it up bro
     
  38. aspire9

    aspire9

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Posts:
    45
    The new toolbar and general workflow look like a big improvement!

    One question Zerano: is PvP possible with this kit right now?
     
  39. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Thank you, yes pvp is possible if you enable it in the project editor and create pvp areas.
     
  40. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    There is a 50% halloween discount. Have fun and do not forget to pm me for svn access.
     
  41. ParappaDaRapper

    ParappaDaRapper

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    yay, now I can make an RPG of some sorts!
     
  42. NeythanQueija

    NeythanQueija

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    Any prevision for the next release? =)
     
  43. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    Secure passwords in mysql database, general improvements, controller improvements and maybe a more action based controller.
    And well some sort of Helper:

     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2013
  44. Lition

    Lition

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2013
    Posts:
    5
    Is it possible to change the camera so it has more of a diablo view and lock the position there?
     
  45. HarveyPA

    HarveyPA

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Looks really good, if I make a RPG I might use this.
     
  46. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    There is no such a built in camera, but you can change the PlayerCamera.cs
     
  47. Assassinbeast

    Assassinbeast

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    31
    Just bought the kit, and Im afraid Ive already encountered my first major problem and dont know how to continue, All my characters are Humanoid so everytime I get to the animation slot it gives me error, I could change it to legacy but then I wont have any animations to use since I use the mechanim system, I reuse all my animations in another folder, plz can this be fixed.
     
  48. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    The mecanim animation system is currently not supported, so you would have to use legacy animation at this stage.
     
  49. Assassinbeast

    Assassinbeast

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Posts:
    31
    That comes down to my next problem.. I have a 3D Model that I really wanna use and dont know how to make an animation to him, and I have some legacy animations but is there a way to copy my legacy animations to my other empty model, I tried in unity but he just stands there and doing nothing???
     
  50. DevionGames

    DevionGames

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Posts:
    1,624
    I am not an artist and can not realy help. I think your model need a rig and you need to apply your animations in a modeling tool like maya, blender, 3ds max. But you would get a better answer in the unity support section.
     
unityunity