Search Unity

Romans Freefab Thread

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by r.kriz, Nov 20, 2011.

1. r.kriz

r.kriz

Hey out there,

I've recently started the same thread on a german Unity3D forum and I thought maybe some of you would appreciate it, if I'll create it on the english forum as well.

What it's all about:

I'm creating some prefabs right now(it's some kind of a series), which can be downloaded for free from my website(see signature) - that's why this thread is called "Freefab Thread"(divinely - ain't it :D ).
    License is included within the *.zip files.

I'm relatively new to Unity, 3D and stuff like that - so don't expect the most high-class content, it won't be perfect
    But I think in consideration of the price: they are okay :)
    Also I would appreciate some criticism - I think it will help me to become better :eek:

My website is written in german language completely - at the moment, bi-lingual layout is planned - but not there yet :(

But it's very easy to find the prefabs, I think - just go to: GameDev(category) -> 3D-Content
    and there it is!

r.kriz

2. r.kriz

r.kriz

So the first Prefabs is already there, it's a camp-fire
    the fire particle effect is a modified version from the standard assets

includes:

- stone circle - to prevent some forest fire, of course
    - the wood - you need wood to make a fire!
    - a pot - hungry?
    - three sticks - or do you want to put the pot in the fire directly?

have fun with it

3. r.kriz

r.kriz

The second is already up, too

It's a palisades-set, which contains 6 different "elements":

- 1x straight-element
    - 3x corner-elements
    - 2x separate palisades

You can build everything you can imagine with it, well nearly.
    embattle a village, define a storage area or what ever

Some addition:

the files under the post named: Octacom, are files from an aborted SciFi-RTS-Project.
    it contains a lot of things: Buildings, Infantry and Vehicles from a humanoid species