Search Unity

Ring around finger (A)

Discussion in 'AR' started by jonasiyou, Mar 27, 2019.

1. jonasiyou

jonasiyou

Hello Everyone,
    This is my first post in the forum,
    i'm still a beginner in the AR field, and i have a project where i should build an app like this one:

or
    after some research and some documentation, i knew that i should use Vuforia and Unity.
    an di suceeded to display the ring on a flat target image, but i don't know how to display the ring around the finger?!!
    should i use cylinder object (i already tried it but i get issues with the dimensions (Bottom diamter,Side diameter, Top diamter)) but didn't work?!
    please if anyone can help.

Best regards.

Last edited: Mar 27, 2019
    raghurao04 likes this.
  2. param_appm

param_appm

To display the ring around your finger, you need to detect your Finger. I am afraid Vuforia will support that. You need something powerful AR recognition like OpenCV.

3. jonasiyou

jonasiyou

Hello, thanks for your answer, i already find a way to detect hand and fingers also the coordinates where i want to put the finger using OpenCV(python) and a pretrained model to detect fingers using deep learning.
    and now about AR, i was thinking about react native with ViroMedia (AR framework), i don't know if it's possible to link pythn with vuforia in unity!.
    i still have one small issue, i can't find a way to compute the width of fingers in order to make the ring fits the phalanx!!

Attached Files:

4. KickD

KickD

Can you share how you detected fingers, the coordinates of where to put the ring.

5. vignesh21

vignesh21

Can you please share your idea's regarding this project I am struggling to do an app (AR Ring) Can you help me to overcome this problem. how you detected fingers.the coordinates of where to put the ring. Waiting for your reply.Thank you

6. Yarazakii

Yarazakii

Did anyone know
    how to detect the fingers?

7. lumoconnor

lumoconnor