Search Unity

Resume-able Downloads

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by b345t, Apr 27, 2018.

  1. b345t

    b345t

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    My connection is garbage and slow, after an hour i lost the connection and had to restart the download because unity hub doesn't support resuming.
    Obviously i didn't because i cannot guarantee that i won't lose connection again, so i am back to downloading the direct links via jdownloader.
     
    Raiklus likes this.
  2. telecaster

    telecaster

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Posts:
    26
    same here - the progress bar just sits there with no restart or pick up.
     
    Raiklus likes this.
  3. NutCandy

    NutCandy

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    I am having the same issue, can we have a solution that can help us?
     
    Raiklus likes this.
  4. safaGH

    safaGH

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2019
    Posts:
    124
    Hello !
    We are sorry for the inconvenience, we are aware of this issue and we will try to address it as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback.
     
  5. Leslie-Young

    Leslie-Young

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,043
    Just want to add my voice to this.

    I used to have DSL and it was fine but now that I am on a WISP I am having trouble getting Unity via the HUB. My connection is 8Mbps but unstable and seem to drop now and then so I've yet to get a Unity update via it. It will start downloading and then after a while it seems the connection gets dropped and then the version I chose to install disappears from the HUB and I have to start the process over again.
     
  6. safaGH

    safaGH

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2019
    Posts:
    124
    @Leslie-Young , We are sorry to know that this feature is blocking you from downloading Unity... I will announce in this thread as soon as a fix is released.