Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

[RESOLVED] [Bug-Issue] Unity Hub doesn't open

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by VisualTuber, Feb 23, 2018.

  1. VisualTuber

    VisualTuber

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hello, i installed Unity Hub, but it doesn't open.
    Please help me.
    (My operating system is Windows 7 with 3gb ddr2 ram)

    Thank you,
    VisualTuber.
     
  2. AbrahamDUnity

    AbrahamDUnity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    377
    Hello,

    Sorry to hear that. Could you upload your logs? You can find them at this location on Windows:
    %UserProfile%\AppData\Roaming\UnityHub\logs

    Cheers,
     
  3. VisualTuber

    VisualTuber

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    AbrahamDUnity likes this.
  4. VisualTuber

    VisualTuber

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    I got some good news, i fixed the issue! The problem was that in the system path variable the webmp and the system32 folder weren't located there, i put them and now it works.

    Thank you,
    VisualTuber.
     
    AbrahamDUnity likes this.
  5. AbrahamDUnity

    AbrahamDUnity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    377
    Good news! Glad to hear the problem was resolved. Don't hesitate to reach out to us if you encounter any further issues (don't forget to try out the latest version of the hub).

    Best,
     
  6. Pedro_Brito

    Pedro_Brito

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Thank you, that fixed my problem as well. I can finally use Unity Hub :D
     
  7. unity_4lAYq8DmmC2Kjg

    unity_4lAYq8DmmC2Kjg

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    I was trying to open thevery unity hub it not open my unity editor version is 2019.1
     
  8. valter-home

    valter-home

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Posts:
    57
    I too could not open it but it was enough to set "Run as administrator"
     
  9. MorriesZA

    MorriesZA

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hi Guys, I can't open it as well. I've downloaded the latest version (2.0.0). Not sure if my laptop is not maybe strong enough? But I don't get any errors or anything. I've attached my log file. Tried the "Run as Administrator" also. No luck. Graphics card is a NVIDIA GeForce GT 650M
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Churchbelly

    Churchbelly

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I have the same problem but im on a mac high sierra