Search Unity

► Resize Pro ◄

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Arkhivrag, May 3, 2016.

  1. system-idle

    system-idle

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Posts:
    22
    Hi, I would like to downsize webcamTexture feed before running through CV for face detection.
    Would Resize Pro be fast enough to do this in the Update function?

    Kind regards
     
  2. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,229
    ResizePro sends Texture2D object data to GPU for resizing then reading it back. Even process is very fast, there may be delays if using in every Update function.
    For run-time tasks as you describe better use RenderTexture.



    VacuumShaders - Facebook Twitter YouTube
     
  3. AlexDjenkov

    AlexDjenkov

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    Hi there,
    I'm considering the ResizePro plugin, but by far I'm not sure if it will work with my case. I'm capturing a Texture2D in dimension (0,0, 512, 512) is it possible to upscale that to (0, 0, 1024, 1024) for example or that will cost me a lot of quality in the final output image?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2019
  4. Arkhivrag

    Arkhivrag

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,229
    Not "a lot".



    VacuumShaders - Facebook Twitter YouTube
     
unityunity